{"api_version":"1","dataset":{"id":"2026-10-27-research-hundredsecond","label":"2026-10-27 · 838 sites","release_status":"published","publishable_as_final":true,"checkpoint_date":"2026-10-27","lifecycle_reference_date":"2026-10-27","updated_at":"2026-10-27","observation_window_start":"2024-08-06","observation_window_end":"2026-10-27"},"country":{"country_iso_a2":"GB","country":"United Kingdom","slug":"gb","site_count":32,"project_count":36,"statuses":{"announced":12,"under_construction":9,"operational":6,"permitted":5,"civil_works":1,"completed":1,"proposed":1,"shell":1},"site_ids":["vcc-site-078fc4166e995b536458","vcc-site-092ac704ed89ec997ade","vcc-site-128ad9b41686ba9b0c03","vcc-site-1f572e32e4ff9600b76a","vcc-site-235f690e5edc065dadae","vcc-site-26f8ccf01233e83baefa","vcc-site-2cd20da1713bb0fcfc78","vcc-site-307be41074d784035ee5","vcc-site-315b5d219b6cb4413a2b","vcc-site-3bc29406d67881d3bce1","vcc-site-405cb45c9b94c93cd89a","vcc-site-4189e849954059aaed3e","vcc-site-56d5647448719e49b499","vcc-site-725184148f2278feb335","vcc-site-7640a30b806a3ae123de","vcc-site-85b88a033c68a83f53cc","vcc-site-a6106441f8e729be2cfb","vcc-site-ad58c35abfe93060c2c2","vcc-site-b02a2d3dd450716a96e3","vcc-site-b2ce7bc4242acd906a7b","vcc-site-b38b02f920b409f27698","vcc-site-b3a2be1a532755abcfa9","vcc-site-b5b08e78c9c1b39363aa","vcc-site-bcb0361cec82a4bf1063","vcc-site-c21e519be2c319569f09","vcc-site-c227970382351c470df7","vcc-site-c41ec738ae5e543fa00e","vcc-site-c48f4a7325dfc30566cd","vcc-site-daa4cf7bcc8ec4f62689","vcc-site-dd95c33cd28204fac0aa","vcc-site-ea975f39cffa9177571a","vcc-site-ee33430200d597833ebe"],"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/countries/gb/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/countries/GB.json","geojson_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/countries/GB.geojson","csv_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/countries/GB.csv"},"sites":[{"site_id":"vcc-site-dd95c33cd28204fac0aa","name":"47 Grey Eagle Street data centre site (Truman Brewery Block A), Spitalfields","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.5213,"longitude":-0.073806,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["permitted"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-07-29","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-29","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"a34bf1a2-0f8f-5f19-bd1a-93d5a6f60992","name":"Truman Brewery Block A Data Centre, 47 Grey Eagle Street","status":"permitted","status_as_of":"2026-07-29","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (Planning Casework Unit)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-dd95c33cd28204fac0aa/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-dd95c33cd28204fac0aa.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Greater London Authority / London Borough of Tower Hamlets"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-ea975f39cffa9177571a","name":"Amazon Data Services Ridgeway Data Centre site, Ridgeway Trading Estate, Iver","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.513552,"longitude":-0.510034,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-24","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-24","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"af67ab30-fd53-57ff-b6cf-2a29fd2f3f0b","name":"AWS Ridgeway Data Centre, Iver","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-09-24","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Environment Agency"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-ea975f39cffa9177571a/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-ea975f39cffa9177571a.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Amazon Data Services UK Limited / EHS Projects Ltd via Environment Agency consultation"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-b38b02f920b409f27698","name":"Colt London Hayes Campus","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.5095591,"longitude":-0.394089,"geometry_type":"Polygon","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-07-19","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-19","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"0bac3fe4-c3dd-54ba-a500-e37599191432","name":"Colt London 4 Current Facility Build","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-07-19","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Colt Data Centre Services"],"power_observations":[{"project_id":"0bac3fe4-c3dd-54ba-a500-e37599191432","metric":"critical_it_mw","stage":"planned","low":31.0,"base":31.0,"high":31.0,"unit":"MW","as_of_date":"2026-07-19"}],"verification_posture":"recent_authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-b38b02f920b409f27698/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-b38b02f920b409f27698.json","geometry_licenses":["ODbL-1.0"],"geometry_attributions":["© OpenStreetMap contributors"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-128ad9b41686ba9b0c03","name":"CX Technology Campus, land north of the former Chapelcross power station, near Annan","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":55.0228064,"longitude":-3.221896,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-29","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-29","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"3324da97-b2e9-51d8-99bc-66096fffd3c9","name":"CX Technology Campus - proposed eight-building data centre campus (planning permission in principle application, 29 September 2026)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-09-29","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["CX Tech Limited"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-128ad9b41686ba9b0c03/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-128ad9b41686ba9b0c03.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["CX Tech Limited"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-ad58c35abfe93060c2c2","name":"DataVita Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone campus (Chapelhall)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":55.835,"longitude":-3.9444,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["approximate_site_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-02","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-02","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"d63cbbf2-d501-5bf8-83d4-befc76c4bb39","name":"DataVita Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone campus (Chapelhall)","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-09-02","search_terms":"DataVita, part of HFD Group, is expanding its data centre campus at Chapelhall near Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, which the UK government named an AI Growth Zone in January 2026, Scotland's first, with GBP 8.2bn of private investment and plans for more than 500 MW of on-site power generation within four years. CoreWeave partnered with DataVita on a GBP 1.5bn AI deployment in 2025 and has contracted the full capacity of an expanded DV1 and a new DV3 building for 15 years. DV3 was under construction in 2026, backed by a roughly GBP 300m debt facility, and in September 2026 DataVita said it had applied for planning permission in principle for a further building, DV4. Lanarkshire AI Growth Zone SAIZ Project DataVita Chapelhall campus DataVita DataVita DataVita CoreWeave National Wealth Fund UK Government North Lanarkshire Council"}],"status_publishers":["DataVita"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"imported_source_record","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-ad58c35abfe93060c2c2/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-ad58c35abfe93060c2c2.json","geometry_licenses":["source-terms-not-recorded"],"geometry_attributions":["UK Government"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-7640a30b806a3ae123de","name":"Datum Farnborough Campus","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.2803199,"longitude":-0.7967507,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-10-07","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-10-07","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"50d0a2d0-6726-5641-88bb-e0b39fa1a4dc","name":"Datum FRN2 Data Centre Building","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-10-07","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Datum Datacentres Ltd"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-7640a30b806a3ae123de/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-7640a30b806a3ae123de.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Google Maps; campus link selected by Datum"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-2cd20da1713bb0fcfc78","name":"Datum Manchester Campus (Wavell Road, Wythenshawe)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":53.3791257,"longitude":-2.2586245,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["operational"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-17","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-17","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"55b4b687-267c-52da-9a78-f5783bf2559f","name":"Datum Manchester MCR1 and MCR2 — existing operations","status":"operational","status_as_of":"2026-09-17","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Datum Datacentres Ltd"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-2cd20da1713bb0fcfc78/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-2cd20da1713bb0fcfc78.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Google Maps"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-daa4cf7bcc8ec4f62689","name":"Didcot North Data Centre Campus (former Didcot A Power Station), Amazon Data Services UK","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.622623,"longitude":-1.2583,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-07-27","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-27","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"c841d8e3-3aef-5b81-9a41-365693db81d8","name":"AWS Didcot North Data Centre Campus (DCA-DCD)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-07-27","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Environment Agency"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-daa4cf7bcc8ec4f62689/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-daa4cf7bcc8ec4f62689.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0, except where otherwise stated"],"geometry_attributions":["Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-c227970382351c470df7","name":"Former Invista Site, Wilton International, Redcar","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":54.5795449,"longitude":-1.1333869,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-10-14","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-10-14","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"40683262-bc3a-5c75-9cdc-ff86edae55da","name":"Sembcorp Wilton International Data Centre - data centre campus (Redcar and Cleveland R/2026/0337/FFM)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-10-14","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-c227970382351c470df7/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-c227970382351c470df7.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Applicant planning submission, published by Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-26f8ccf01233e83baefa","name":"Former Stone Foundries, 669A Woolwich Road and VIP Industrial Estate, Charlton (Royal Borough of Greenwich)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.4915237,"longitude":0.0312653,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["reviewed_site_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-10-14","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-10-14","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"1632962f-c5de-5c03-a818-16819947346d","name":"Charlton data centre proposal - 100,000 sq m GEA data centre with ancillary offices and substations (Royal Greenwich EIA scoping 26/2370/EIA)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-10-14","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Greater London Authority (London Planning Datahub; record supplied by the Royal Borough of Greenwich)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-26f8ccf01233e83baefa/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-26f8ccf01233e83baefa.json","geometry_licenses":["not stated by the API (London Planning Datahub public data)"],"geometry_attributions":["Greater London Authority, London Planning Datahub; Royal Borough of Greenwich"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-078fc4166e995b536458","name":"Google Waltham Cross data centre","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.6858,"longitude":-0.033,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["locality_context"],"statuses":["operational"],"newest_status_as_of":"2025-09-16","oldest_status_as_of":"2025-09-16","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"03b5fd0f-9eaf-5f2b-bd8e-7c11fe6672a9","name":"Google Waltham Cross data centre","status":"operational","status_as_of":"2025-09-16","search_terms":"Google data centre on a 33-acre site in Waltham Cross, Hertfordshire, England. Google announced a $1 billion investment in the new facility in January 2024, describing air-based cooling with provision for off-site heat recovery to nearby homes and businesses. Chancellor Rachel Reeves opened the data centre in September 2025, when Google also announced a two-year GBP 5 billion UK investment covering capital spending, R&D and engineering. Google says the site supports AI services, Google Cloud, Search and Maps. Power capacity has not been disclosed. Google Google"}],"status_publishers":["Google"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"imported_source_record","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-078fc4166e995b536458/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-078fc4166e995b536458.json","geometry_licenses":["source-terms-not-recorded"],"geometry_attributions":["Google"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-405cb45c9b94c93cd89a","name":"Graven Hill D1 Site (Circular Road, Ambrosden, Bicester, Oxfordshire)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.8739179,"longitude":-1.1404842,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["permitted"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-06","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-06","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"00253157-45c0-5fde-ba45-79e7f4d56e84","name":"Graven Hill D1 Data Centre Campus - eight data-centre units (Cherwell reserved matters 25/03310/REM)","status":"permitted","status_as_of":"2026-08-06","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Cherwell District Council"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-405cb45c9b94c93cd89a/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-405cb45c9b94c93cd89a.json","geometry_licenses":["not stated by the service (council planning-register map data; no copyright text published)"],"geometry_attributions":["Cherwell District Council"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-bcb0361cec82a4bf1063","name":"Green Mountain LON-East data centre campus (Romford North Data Centre), King George Close, Romford (Havering)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.587017,"longitude":0.167675,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["completed"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-01","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-01","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"3dfc53ca-e0ad-5697-8870-c1637056840f","name":"Green Mountain LON-East (Romford) - 14 MW AI-ready data-hall expansion inside the existing building (delivered)","status":"completed","status_as_of":"2026-09-01","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Green Mountain (Green Mountain AS / Green Mountain DC UK Limited)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-bcb0361cec82a4bf1063/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-bcb0361cec82a4bf1063.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the register metadata)"],"geometry_attributions":["Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-b2ce7bc4242acd906a7b","name":"Iron Mountain LON-3 London Data Center","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.520247952919846,"longitude":-0.6200648150277306,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-06-30","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-06-30","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"825dd9ee-ffe9-525e-8d9f-ec8e370d9944","name":"Iron Mountain LON-3 25 MW Build","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-06-30","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Iron Mountain Incorporated"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"recent_authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-b2ce7bc4242acd906a7b/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-b2ce7bc4242acd906a7b.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Ramboll for I3 Solutions, publicly hosted by Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-c48f4a7325dfc30566cd","name":"KAO Data Harlow Campus","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.770073603,"longitude":0.130495857,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["reviewed_site_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-05-26","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-05-26","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"7206a400-093d-5c92-b1c5-c4243807de29","name":"KAO Data KLON-03 Data Centre Building","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-05-26","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Infratil Limited"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"recent_authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-c48f4a7325dfc30566cd/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-c48f4a7325dfc30566cd.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Impact Geotechnical Limited via Environment Agency public consultation"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-56d5647448719e49b499","name":"Kao Data Park Royal, Frogmore Industrial Estate","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.530912,"longitude":-0.264505,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-07-21","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-21","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"1cc64264-38aa-5ec3-bbd6-793cb27c5ad0","name":"Kao Data Park Royal Revised Data Centre Development","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-07-21","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Kao Data"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-56d5647448719e49b499/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-56d5647448719e49b499.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Greater London Authority / Ealing Council"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-b02a2d3dd450716a96e3","name":"Land West of Ipswich Road, Keswick, Norfolk (South Norfolk)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":52.5927586,"longitude":1.2712798,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-10-15","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-10-15","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"badb2857-73a7-505d-9ee4-46ebc88f7644","name":"Keswick data centre, Ipswich Road - proposed data centre with substations and backup generators (South Norfolk 2026/2957)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-10-15","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["South Norfolk Council (statutory planning notice published in the Eastern Daily Press and on the News Media Association's Public Notice Portal)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-b02a2d3dd450716a96e3/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-b02a2d3dd450716a96e3.json","geometry_licenses":["not stated (public council planning list)"],"geometry_attributions":["South Norfolk Council"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-85b88a033c68a83f53cc","name":"Manor Farm Data Centre Site, Poyle Road, Slough","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.4756994,"longitude":-0.5189138,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-05","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-05","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"07d69345-9f31-5e9b-aae6-6e6cfeb1b61e","name":"Tritax Manor Farm Data Centre, Slough - 107 MW Phase 1 (appeal APP/J0350/W/25/3366043)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-08-05","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Tritax Big Box REIT plc (RNS regulatory announcement, as published by Investegate)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-85b88a033c68a83f53cc/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-85b88a033c68a83f53cc.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Applicant planning submission, published by Slough Borough Council"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-307be41074d784035ee5","name":"Microsoft Skelton Grange datacentre campus, Leeds","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":53.7758,"longitude":-1.4978,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["approximate_site_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-19","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-19","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"ca9b7a8f-2f71-5996-8ef1-66d4a2bfe2fa","name":"Microsoft Skelton Grange datacentre campus, Leeds","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-08-19","search_terms":"Planned Microsoft hyperscale datacentre campus on the former Skelton Grange power station land at Stourton, Leeds, beside the River Aire. Microsoft bought the first 27-acre plot from Harworth Group in 2024, and a second 21-acre plot is due to transfer. The application covers three data centre buildings of about 424,000 sq ft (about 500,000 sq ft with auxiliary buildings) plus power, water and energy infrastructure. Leeds planners resolved to grant consent in April 2026, subject to conditions and a Section 106 agreement. Harworth estimates about GBP 4 billion of inward investment at completion; a start on site was expected within 12 to 18 months. Skelton Grange (Leeds) datacentre Microsoft Microsoft Harworth Group Leeds City Council"}],"status_publishers":["Harworth Group plc"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-307be41074d784035ee5/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-307be41074d784035ee5.json","geometry_licenses":["source-terms-not-recorded"],"geometry_attributions":["Harworth Group"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-092ac704ed89ec997ade","name":"Pulsant Birmingham WM-1 (20 Westwood Avenue, Tyseley)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":52.451436,"longitude":-1.853127,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["operational"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-01","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-01","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"5f35374d-0233-5210-a532-46c231885654","name":"Pulsant Birmingham WM-1 - existing data centre operations","status":"operational","status_as_of":"2026-09-01","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Pulsant Limited"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-092ac704ed89ec997ade/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-092ac704ed89ec997ade.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the record metadata)"],"geometry_attributions":["Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-c21e519be2c319569f09","name":"Pure DC / SEGRO Park Royal LON02, Premier Park","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.538258,"longitude":-0.269272,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["permitted"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-10-07","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-10-07","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"387dc6b8-b0e2-55b4-aa9b-ef05304b2e3a","name":"Pure DC / SEGRO Park Royal LON02 Data Centre","status":"permitted","status_as_of":"2026-10-07","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Greater London Authority / Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-c21e519be2c319569f09/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-c21e519be2c319569f09.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Greater London Authority / Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-725184148f2278feb335","name":"Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 Campus","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.570622900000004,"longitude":-0.23718785,"geometry_type":"Polygon","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["operational","under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-03","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-02","project_count":2,"projects":[{"project_id":"3f37c23d-8e8a-576c-8af6-de089d6248dc","name":"Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 B1 — existing data-centre operations (Building 1, 20 MW, four data halls)","status":"operational","status_as_of":"2026-09-03","search_terms":""},{"project_id":"0cdff49d-f05c-5993-acd1-d1259fd80165","name":"Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 B2 Composite Build","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-09-02","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Glencar Construction","Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"mixed_review_postures","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-725184148f2278feb335/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-725184148f2278feb335.json","geometry_licenses":["ODbL-1.0"],"geometry_attributions":["© OpenStreetMap contributors"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-ee33430200d597833ebe","name":"QTS Cambois Data Centre Campus","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":55.15092301981584,"longitude":-1.533627047468273,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["announced","civil_works","under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-25","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-01","project_count":3,"projects":[{"project_id":"5b11c034-5a3b-5e5d-bc6a-b7122e21fbec","name":"QTS Cambois 2026 Earthworks","status":"civil_works","status_as_of":"2026-07-01","search_terms":""},{"project_id":"2bd78b04-9314-5aa8-ac32-ef30e111bc2e","name":"QTS Cambois Data Centre Campus","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-08-06","search_terms":"QTS, the Blackstone-owned data centre company, is building its first UK campus on the former Blyth Power Station site at Cambois, Northumberland, with up to GBP 10bn of investment. Plans cover ten three-storey buildings and up to 540,000 square metres, with the architect citing 720 MW of IT capacity. Northumberland County Council approved the scheme in March 2025 and phase-one reserved matters for the first two buildings in December 2025. Work on site began in October 2025, and ground improvement for the first two data centres was under way in August 2026. The site sits in the UK's North East AI Growth Zone. Project Wind Blackstone Northumberland data centre QTS Cambois QTS QTS Blackstone Renaissance Land Keller Northumberland County Council"},{"project_id":"564a45b7-445e-5fab-bb6a-37fffe529883","name":"QTS Cambois Phase 2 - two data centre buildings (Northumberland reserved matters 26/03028/REM)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-09-25","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Northumberland County Council (statutory planning notice published in the Northumberland Gazette and on the News Media Association's Public Notice Portal)","Place North East","QTS Data Centers"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"mixed_review_postures","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-ee33430200d597833ebe/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-ee33430200d597833ebe.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved-fact-extraction-only"],"geometry_attributions":["QTS Data Centres; Cundall; Environment Agency consultation portal"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-c41ec738ae5e543fa00e","name":"Redheughs Avenue Green Data Centre Site, South Gyle, Edinburgh","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":55.932636,"longitude":-3.308412,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-17","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-17","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"26a38f2e-6978-5ee2-a2e2-921350c394fa","name":"Redheughs Avenue Green Data Centre (Edinburgh 25/04239/PPP, appeal PPA-230-2794)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-08-17","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Scottish Government"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-c41ec738ae5e543fa00e/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-c41ec738ae5e543fa00e.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0, except where otherwise stated"],"geometry_attributions":["Scottish Government (DPEA)"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-b3a2be1a532755abcfa9","name":"TBC Partners Cambois data centre campus","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":55.1453,"longitude":-1.5309,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["locality_context"],"statuses":["proposed"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-18","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-18","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"81d20134-d073-5e0c-ad1c-7f8a97f2dadb","name":"TBC Partners Cambois data centre campus","status":"proposed","status_as_of":"2026-08-18","search_terms":"TBC Partners, a UK joint family office focused on energy transition and impact investments, said in January 2025 it had started developing data centres at Blyth and Didcot, describing them as two 300 MW projects with procured demand connections. In August 2026 it asked Northumberland County Council for a screening opinion on whether an environmental impact assessment is needed for a campus of about 12 hectares on Factory Road, Cambois, near the QTS campus. Construction would take about two years, with occupation and operation intended between 2030 and 2035. A full planning application had not been filed. TBC Partners Blyth data centre TBC Partners Northumberland County Council"}],"status_publishers":["BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"imported_source_record","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-b3a2be1a532755abcfa9/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-b3a2be1a532755abcfa9.json","geometry_licenses":["source-terms-not-recorded"],"geometry_attributions":["BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-a6106441f8e729be2cfb","name":"Telehouse London Docklands Campus (Docklands Technical Centres)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.511702,"longitude":-0.001647,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["operational","permitted"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-30","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-28","project_count":2,"projects":[{"project_id":"008b38ef-1e00-52ff-a1de-93052f497631","name":"Telehouse Docklands Existing Operations (North, North Two, East, West and South)","status":"operational","status_as_of":"2026-07-28","search_terms":""},{"project_id":"4859b078-9ad6-5b08-a0d6-a17e57e53d58","name":"Telehouse West 2 (TW2) Data Centre","status":"permitted","status_as_of":"2026-09-30","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Greater London Authority (London Planning Datahub; record supplied by the London Borough of Tower Hamlets)","Telehouse International Corporation of Europe Ltd (prepared by SLR Consulting), published by the Environment Agency"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"mixed_review_postures","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-a6106441f8e729be2cfb/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-a6106441f8e729be2cfb.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Telehouse International Corporation of Europe Ltd via Environment Agency consultation"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-3bc29406d67881d3bce1","name":"Unit 4, Silverdale Industrial Estate, Silverdale Road, Hayes (London Borough of Hillingdon)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.5034892,"longitude":-0.4124808,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["permitted"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-10-22","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-10-22","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"860d95a2-6454-5964-aae2-792acbb78986","name":"Silverdale Road data centre, Hayes - new data centre building with emergency generator (Hillingdon 49261/APP/2024/2904)","status":"permitted","status_as_of":"2026-10-22","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["London Borough of Hillingdon"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-3bc29406d67881d3bce1/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-3bc29406d67881d3bce1.json","geometry_licenses":["not stated by the API (London Planning Datahub public data)"],"geometry_attributions":["Greater London Authority, London Planning Datahub; London Borough of Hillingdon"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-315b5d219b6cb4413a2b","name":"University of Edinburgh Advanced Computing Facility","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":55.85566265,"longitude":-3.19949765,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["shell"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-22","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-22","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"52b09d3a-44ac-5836-9724-7df5c69687bf","name":"ACF CR4 extension","status":"shell","status_as_of":"2026-09-22","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["EPCC, University of Edinburgh"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-315b5d219b6cb4413a2b/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-315b5d219b6cb4413a2b.json","geometry_licenses":["ODbL-1.0"],"geometry_attributions":["OpenStreetMap contributors"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-1f572e32e4ff9600b76a","name":"Vantage London I (LHR1) campus, Chandos Road Trading Estate (2 Black Arrow House), Park Royal (Old Oak and Park Royal / Ealing)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.527115,"longitude":-0.254983,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-11","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-11","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"bf858b90-6c38-5d87-8268-63b5cc1609ee","name":"Vantage LHR11/12 (London I) - two-building data centre campus under construction (EA permit EPR/YP3329SB)","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-08-11","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Environment Agency (Public Registers Online, installations compliance documents)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-1f572e32e4ff9600b76a/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-1f572e32e4ff9600b76a.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the register metadata)"],"geometry_attributions":["Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-4189e849954059aaed3e","name":"Vantage London II (LHR2) campus, 37-39 North Acton Road, Park Royal (Old Oak and Park Royal / Ealing)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.533022,"longitude":-0.259746,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["project_locator"],"statuses":["under_construction"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-08-11","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-08-11","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"285b5477-96ae-5541-895b-dc2d31f0b904","name":"Vantage LHR21 (London II) - six-storey data centre under construction and commissioning (EA permit EPR/VP3225SC)","status":"under_construction","status_as_of":"2026-08-11","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Environment Agency (Public Registers Online, installations compliance documents)"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-4189e849954059aaed3e/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-4189e849954059aaed3e.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the register metadata)"],"geometry_attributions":["Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-235f690e5edc065dadae","name":"VIRTUS Saunderton Data Centre Campus (Haw Lane, Saunderton, Buckinghamshire)","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.679464,"longitude":-0.8329119,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["announced"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-09-24","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-09-24","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"9146829a-b2c8-55db-b98b-83c03b05ed91","name":"VIRTUS Saunderton Campus - LONDON15 to LONDON18 (four data centres, 78 MW IT planned)","status":"announced","status_as_of":"2026-09-24","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["VIRTUS Data Centres"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_project_record_plus_scoped_location","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-235f690e5edc065dadae/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-235f690e5edc065dadae.json","geometry_licenses":["all-rights-reserved"],"geometry_attributions":["Virtus Holdco Ltd (prepared by Ramboll UK), published by the Environment Agency"]},{"site_id":"vcc-site-b5b08e78c9c1b39363aa","name":"Yondr London campus, Wexham Road, Slough","country":"United Kingdom","country_iso_a2":"GB","latitude":51.513155,"longitude":-0.578083,"geometry_type":"Point","official_boundary":false,"locator_scopes":["campus_locator"],"statuses":["operational"],"newest_status_as_of":"2026-07-30","oldest_status_as_of":"2026-07-30","project_count":1,"projects":[{"project_id":"da99fa49-8ca7-53a0-bf2a-fac976c41183","name":"Yondr Slough Buildings A and B Existing Operations","status":"operational","status_as_of":"2026-07-30","search_terms":""}],"status_publishers":["Yondr Group"],"power_observations":[],"verification_posture":"authoritative_physical_observation_plus_reviewed_site_locator","independent_imagery_verification":false,"url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-b5b08e78c9c1b39363aa/","api_url":"https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/api/v1/sites/vcc-site-b5b08e78c9c1b39363aa.json","geometry_licenses":["Open Government Licence v3.0, except where otherwise stated"],"geometry_attributions":["Environment Agency"]}]}
