Vantage London I (LHR1) campus, Chandos Road Trading Estate (2 Black Arrow House), Park Royal (Old Oak and Park Royal / Ealing)
Under construction
United Kingdom · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
The Environment Agency's compliance assessment report YP3329SB/0605385, issued 17 August 2026, records a 'Site inspection - still under construction' on 11 August 2026 at LHR11/12, Chandos Road (permit EPR/YP3329SB, holder VDC LHR11 Limited), carried out under construction-site (CDM) control with Vantage's permitting and operations managers. The officer notes that one building ('LHR 10' in the report) is near complete and that the second separate building is yet to be started, and inspected the fuel system, stacks, SCR system and the engines installed at ground level. This dated first-hand regulator observation supports under-construction status as of 11 August 2026 for the two-building data-centre campus; it does not establish completion or operation of either building, and the second building's works had not begun. evidence
Environment Agency (Public Registers Online, installations compliance documents) · published 2026-08-17
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 51.52712, -0.25498 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Project locator; building footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Vantage LHR11/12 (London I) - two-building data centre campus under construction (EA permit EPR/YP3329SB)
Under construction last observed as of · Authoritative status update
The Datahub record of OPDC outline permission 21/0013/OUTOPDC (validated 12 February 2021, approved 7 September 2021) at Chandos Road for demolition and redevelopment to comprise a data centre (Use Class B8) of up to 52,000 sq m gross external with ancillary offices, internal plant and equipment including flues, and a substation, and up to 2,500 sq m of work units. OPDC's related records on the Chandos Road Trading Estate include Phase 1a (21/0150/REMOPDC, 18 November 2021) and Phase 2 (22/0141/REMOPDC, 2 February 2023; 23/0270/REMOPDC, 2 July 2024) reserved matters for a data centre, generator building or gantry, plant and substation, and a non-material amendment to the outline parameter plan (23/0176/NMAOPDC) whose 2.02 ha site polygon contains the permit register point. evidence
Greater London Authority (London Planning Datahub; records supplied by the Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation) · publication date not stated
Approved 31 August 2023: non-material amendment to Parameter Plan 03 (location of generator and ancillary buildings) of outline permission 21/0013/OUTOPDC for the data centre of up to 52,000 sq m GEA at the Chandos Road Trading Estate, Chandos Park Estate, NW10 6NF. The record carries a five-vertex British National Grid site polygon of about 2.02 ha. evidence
Greater London Authority (London Planning Datahub; records supplied by the Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation) · publication date not stated
Vantage describes its LHR1 London data center campus in the PowerGate district as a five-acre (2 ha) campus with two multi-storey data centres that, once fully built, will provide 55 MW of critical IT load in 430,000 sq ft (40,000 sq m), with an HV substation of 110 MVA including 80 MVA dedicated to LHR1. evidence
Vantage Data Centers · publication date not stated
- Companies
Source and location review
- Status source
- Environment Agency Compliance Assessment Report YP3329SB/0605385: site inspection at LHR11/12, Chandos Road (permit EPR/YP3329SB, VDC LHR11 Limited), 11 August 2026, issued 17 August 2026 evidence row
Environment Agency (Public Registers Online, installations compliance documents) · published 2026-08-17 · Government record - Locator
- Project locator · Official source · environmental_permit_register_site_location evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 77 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 51.52712, -0.25498
- Geometry licence
- Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the register metadata)
- Use scope
- Project locator
- Scope class
- environmental_permit_register_site_location
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- environment_agency_public_register_published_site_latitude_longitude_for_permit_EPR_YP3329SB
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Site location published by the Environment Agency's installations register for permit EPR/YP3329SB (holder VDC LHR11 Limited, 'LHR11/12', 2 Black Arrow House, Chandos Road, NW10 6NF): grid reference TQ2115082355, latitude 51.527115, longitude -0.254983, copied without transformation. It is a site point for the permitted installation, not a building outline or surveyed position.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The register publishes no positional accuracy and does not say which part of the site it marks; the two-building campus covers about 2 ha around the point.
- Geometry evidence
- 7356094a
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Environment Agency Compliance Assessment Report YP3329SB/0605385: site inspection at LHR11/12, Chandos Road (permit EPR/YP3329SB, VDC LHR11 Limited), 11 August 2026, issued 17 August 2026 Archived copy | Environment Agency (Public Registers Online, installations compliance documents) Government record | Physical status, Operator claim | Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the register metadata) | Environment Agency | 233e23f04aaa9781f726994860247326f3576bb89711c66f751898359b6ba827Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Environment Agency public register (Environmental Permitting Regulations - Installations for England): registration EPR/YP3329SB, VDC LHR11 Limited, LHR11/12, 2 Black Arrow House, Chandos Road, London NW10 6NF Archived copy | Environment Agency Government record | Geometry | not stated | Open Government Licence v3.0 (Environment Agency conditional licence as stated in the register metadata) | Environment Agency | a262dce45ee809ae45b6fd826b5af9349d7fbf113f76c758c6d19d6d30091966Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| London Planning Datahub (Greater London Authority): OPDC 23/0176/NMAOPDC, non-material amendment to Parameter Plan 03 of outline permission 21/0013/OUTOPDC, Chandos Road Trading Estate (site polygon) Archived copy | Greater London Authority (London Planning Datahub; records supplied by the Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | not stated by the API (London Planning Datahub public data) | Greater London Authority, London Planning Datahub; Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation | 0c16c02291eef7c3050c5ae35cc76614aaeb58382bb195002f1aa5a43906a115Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| London Planning Datahub (Greater London Authority): OPDC outline planning permission 21/0013/OUTOPDC, data centre (Use Class B8) of up to 52,000 sq m GEA, Chandos Road Trading Estate, NW10 6NF Archived copy | Greater London Authority (London Planning Datahub; records supplied by the Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | not stated by the API (London Planning Datahub public data) | Greater London Authority, London Planning Datahub; Old Oak and Park Royal Development Corporation | 94396bba2cdb74032d89c37b772cb539060fd79a4b156715d144976daad9dae3Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Vantage Data Centers: London I, United Kingdom data center campus (LHR1) location page Archived copy | Vantage Data Centers Operator website | Site and project identity, Operator claim | not stated | all-rights-reserved (operator website) | Vantage Data Centers | 275573e6ccc9e7207c2f99232ee09eda31e091ccb119d5c5c457fb3ce9309fcbRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Vantage London I (LHR1) campus, Chandos Road Trading Estate (2 Black Arrow House), Park Royal (Old Oak and Park Royal / Ealing) [site vcc-site-1f572e32e4ff9600b76a]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-1f572e32e4ff9600b76a/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction