Nabiax Alcalá Data Center Campus
Announced Operational
Spain · 2 projects · Last reported
Summary
Nabiax Alcalá Data Center 3 (ADC3)
Nabiax plans ADC3, a third data-centre building on its Alcalá de Henares campus in the Campus Externo. The city reports the first-stone ceremony on September 18, 2026, attended by the mayor, the regional president and Nabiax's CEO. It says ADC3 will take the complex past 100 MW IT, with investment close to EUR 800 million. The ceremony supports announced status; it establishes neither issued development consent nor a physical work stage. evidence
Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares · published 2026-09-18
Nabiax Alcalá Data Center ADC1 and ADC2 — existing data-centre operations
The city of Alcalá de Henares' dated report of 18 September 2026 states that Nabiax's three centres, two in the Comunidad de Madrid and one in Catalonia, operate with a combined 35 MW of IT power, and that ADC3 will be the third building inside the Alcalá campus. Nabiax's campus page says the campus has its first two phases built, ADC1 (opened 2013, Tier IV certified) and ADC2 (opened 2021), with 22.3 MW of current IT capacity. This dated government record supports the existing ADC1 and ADC2 buildings as operating on 18 September 2026, the publication day; it is not an opening date. ADC3 (first stone the same day) is excluded and remains announced. evidence
Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares · published 2026-09-18
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 40.51950, -3.34098 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (2)
Nabiax Alcalá Data Center 3 (ADC3)
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
The operator describes its Alcalá Data Center campus near Madrid-Barajas airport with its first two phases built: ADC1 (opened 2013, seven IT rooms, 4,800 m2) and ADC2 (opened 2021, six IT rooms, 6,000 m2). It reports 22.3 MW of current IT capacity and 100 MW expansion potential in the medium term. evidence
Nabiax · publication date not stated
The operator lists Alcalá Data Center Campus at Avenida Punto Com, 23, 28805 Alcalá de Henares. Its head office (Calle Julián Camarillo 29) and the Julián Camarillo 8 and Terrassa centres are listed separately. evidence
Nabiax · publication date not stated
The FAQ states that data delivered through CartoCiudad services other than the download centre are in WGS84 geographic coordinates (EPSG:4326). evidence
Instituto Geografico Nacional / Centro Nacional de Informacion Geografica · publication date not stated
The cadastral record locates parcel 1156716VK7815S at AV PUNTO COM 23, 28805 Alcalá de Henares: urban, industrial use, a 78,394 m2 built parcel without horizontal division, 43,474 m2 of construction and construction year 2012. evidence
Dirección General del Catastro · publication date not stated
The INSPIRE WFS returns the parcel outline in EPSG:25830 with a declared area of 78,394 m2, lifespan version from October 21, 2021. Used only to verify that the selected address point lies inside the parcel. evidence
Dirección General del Catastro · publication date not stated
The special plan proposes the ST Cisneros 132/20 kV substation on a 3,726.30 m2 subparcel of cadastral parcel 1156716VK7815S0001AU, a 78,394 m2 industrial parcel at Avenida Punto Com 23 (plan parcel 6-7). It states that new installations are needed to meet NABIAX's power request for its new hosting centre in Alcalá de Henares, as well as other loads in the area. evidence
Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares (plan promoter document hosted by Comunidad de Madrid) · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: Nabiax (intended) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- Alcalá de Henares city reports first stone of Nabiax ADC3 data-centre building evidence row
Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares · published 2026-09-18 · Government record - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_address_point_campus_locator evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 39 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Nabiax Alcalá Data Center ADC1 and ADC2 — existing data-centre operations
Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update
Nabiax's Alcalá Data Center page says the campus near Madrid-Barajas airport has its first two phases built and 22.3 MW of IT power today, which can reach 100 MW in the medium term. It lists ADC 1 (opened 2013, seven IT rooms, 4,800 m2, 2N generators, chillers 2N / AHUs N+2, three fibre entries) and ADC 2 (opened 2021, six IT rooms, 6,000 m2, N+1 generators, three fibre entries), more than 10,000 m2 of IT space built in a carrier-neutral ecosystem, the first building certified Tier IV and the second designed and built to Tier III, 100% renewable power and continuous 24x7x365 service. evidence
Nabiax · publication date not stated
Nabiax's contact page lists its head office at Calle Julián Camarillo 29 (offices) and three Spanish data centres: Alcalá Data Center Campus, Avenida Punto Com 23, 28805 Alcalá de Henares; 'Julián Camarillo 8 Campus', Calle Julián Camarillo 8, 28037 Madrid; and Terrassa Data Center, Carrer de Bartomeu Amat 69, 08225 Terrassa. The site navigation lists the same three data centres (Alcalá data center, Julián Camarillo, Terrassa Data Center). evidence
Nabiax · publication date not stated
Nabiax's Terrassa page describes a data centre near the Barcelona metropolitan area with 1.3 MW of IT power today (expandable to 1.8 MW), opened 1990, seven IT rooms and 1,200 m2, operated to Tier III standards. It is the only Nabiax centre in Catalonia. evidence
Nabiax · publication date not stated
Nabiax's page sitemap gives lastmod 2024-02-27 for the Alcalá page, 2024-02-15 for the Julián Camarillo page and 2023-10-04 for the Terrassa page; the newest page change is the team page (13 March 2026). The sitemap index lists the post sitemap as last changed on 2 July 2025, so Nabiax has published no news post since then. evidence
Nabiax · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: Nabiax (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- Alcalá de Henares city reports first stone of Nabiax ADC3 data-centre building evidence row
Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares · published 2026-09-18 · Government record - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_address_point_campus_locator evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 39 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 40.51950, -3.34098
- Geometry licence
- no-open-redistribution-license-asserted
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_address_point_campus_locator
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- select_exact_CartoCiudad_portal_result_and_preserve_service_WGS84_coordinates
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Official CartoCiudad point for Avenida Punto Com 23, the operator's published Alcalá Data Center Campus address, inside cadastral parcel 1156716VK7815S (78,394 m2). It locates the existing campus property, not the ADC3 building footprint, the planned substation subparcel, active works or a surveyed boundary.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The returned address point has no published source-specific horizontal accuracy; decimal precision is not accuracy.
- Geometry evidence
- 189a48e9
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alcalá de Henares city reports first stone of Nabiax ADC3 data-centre building Archived copy | Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares Government record | Project announcement, Physical status, Operator claim | all-rights-reserved | Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares | 7d41ca5bc493689b88587502c18774fc3b33e6c1fb4c4030af5852d9e226254dRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| CartoCiudad FAQ - service reference system Archived copy | Instituto Geografico Nacional / Centro Nacional de Informacion Geografica Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | CartoCiudad (IGN/CNIG) | 264f53de8aad12f9c7581e541359a295ad92385afe3375e83380fb25da268dacRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| CartoCiudad official address point - Avenida Punto Com 23, Alcalá de Henares Archived copy | Instituto Geografico Nacional / Centro Nacional de Informacion Geografica Government record | Geometry | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | CartoCiudad (IGN/CNIG) | 51bc6366cbf69d61670a80e20efc7c884164bba1df3edb3b79d6da084e1a3417Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Catastro INSPIRE cadastral parcel ES.SDGC.CP.1156716VK7815S Archived copy | Dirección General del Catastro Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Dirección General del Catastro | 8e28d8e964ac8f421d01eac83bcbd3f40ca6be5aadd27194715a4a968fb18883Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Catastro record for parcel 1156716VK7815S (Avenida Punto Com 23) Archived copy | Dirección General del Catastro Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Dirección General del Catastro | c13f646ae66ade4d702f02bfed20d8a9fa94556c4240e51cf9f6ccd8843ee7a9Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Nabiax Alcalá Data Center campus page Archived copy | Nabiax Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Nabiax | ac392f7967f3d6bcb577c470486cbe722d96f9ea2df55f3f60ac61fc9582319fRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Nabiax contact page: Alcalá Data Center Campus address Archived copy | Nabiax Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Nabiax | 186a7709a3b1c168b3586df2251f60cfb6eb65e6c8d452c6f16d1ebe2509cd74Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Nabiax: Alcalá Data Center campus page (captured 27 October 2026) Archived copy | Nabiax Company disclosure | Site and project identity, Operator claim | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Nabiax | 6169ded3c68e59a17ad3104169470c051848df0bb2f4324ab3a09e841c88806bRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Nabiax: contact page listing its Spanish data centres (captured 27 October 2026) Archived copy | Nabiax Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Nabiax | 766e8fc754dc55e81e934cb88935c5456f1fe4f8bdab98e55428930fd2640039Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Nabiax: page sitemap (captured 27 October 2026) Archived copy | Nabiax Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Nabiax | 2d12599857ca0bdae15094a4d6750c84b9d395523aaa66567cf6b4d4f96327d0Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Nabiax: Terrassa data-centre page (captured 27 October 2026) Archived copy | Nabiax Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Nabiax | 5f1c5914292e44f5ecc0ee1e5c2569bf89e4343fa0324f3dfa6e81ff9b8580d3Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| ST Cisneros infrastructure special plan executive summary (initial-approval version) Archived copy | Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares (plan promoter document hosted by Comunidad de Madrid) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Ayuntamiento de Alcalá de Henares; Comunidad de Madrid | a32ff07266937ba2be1a8ae732b5ea5f206f589a804776b026f875b161c7a1d4Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Nabiax Alcalá Data Center Campus [site vcc-site-2337f8b2e15af053c8ab]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-2337f8b2e15af053c8ab/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction