Echelon DUB10 data centre campus, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22

Operational

Ireland · 1 project · Last reported

Summary

Echelon's DUB10 Noise Management Plan (version 1.0, issued 21 September 2026), submitted to the EPA under IE licence P1113-02 on 28 September 2026 and posted to LEAP on 22 October 2026, states that 'The licensed installation operates on a continuous basis and comprises the DUB10 Energy Centre, associated data centre buildings and supporting infrastructure' at Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22. The EPA's own records agree: its July 2026 site visit records that licensable activity commenced on 6 February 2026 while the site 'continues to be under development and is not yet operating at full capacity', and its night-time monitoring of 13-14 August 2026 found facility noise from site operations audible at nearby homes. This supports operation of the installation as built on 21 September 2026. Which of the four permitted ICT facility buildings are complete or in service is not established, completion of the whole development is not claimed, and no IT capacity is stated. evidence

Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited (Echelon Data Centres), published by the Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2026-10-22

Location

The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 53.33026, -6.38329 (Point locator, WGS 84).

View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser

Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.

Projects (1)

Echelon DUB10 — operating data-centre installation (Energy Centre and data centre buildings; build-out continuing)

Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update

The Agency's report of its 15 July 2026 visit to discuss licence requirements after the licence review states: 'Licensable activity commenced on 06/02/2026, an amended licence was granted on 22/06/2026. The site continues to be under development and is not yet operating at full capacity, however, the IE licence is in force.' It records that while the site is under construction all stormwater from the attenuation pond goes to sewer point SE1, and that the licensee's personnel included a data centre manager and an operations manager. The licensee was found compliant, with three observations. evidence

Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2026-09-13

The Agency's report of night-time noise monitoring near the licensed site on 13-14 August 2026, carried out under compliance investigation CI002285 (noise complaints). The attached consultant report commissioned by the EPA (24 August 2026) describes 'a noise monitoring survey and compliance assessment of the site operations' at the Echelon facility, which 'operates under IE Licence P1113-02'; facility noise emissions were audible at both monitoring locations, with tonal noise clearly audible in one spot measurement at the boundary, and the facility was assessed compliant with the night-time limits. The site is described as bounded by the Grand Canal to the south and the M50 to the east and north-east. evidence

Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2026-10-03

The Office of Environmental Enforcement records that the DUB10 noise management plan required by condition 6.13 was submitted on 28 September 2026 and finds it not to the Agency's satisfaction (missing modelled sound power data, abatement measures 'in light of the volume of complaints' and implementation content), requiring resubmission within two weeks and attendance at a compliance meeting on 1 October 2026. It does not question the plan's description of the installation. evidence

Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2026-10-22

The Agency's section 90(2) decision grants Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited (CRO 706392) a review licence for activity class 2.1 at Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22, given under seal on 22 June 2026. Its introduction describes the installation as an Energy Centre with 10 natural-gas turbines (42 to 46 MWth each) and four two-storey information and communication technology facility buildings with associated infrastructure, back-up generators for the ICT buildings and six black-start generators. evidence

Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2026-06-23

Section 3.2 of the applicant's form gives the Site Centre Point as easting 307760 and northing 232304 in fields labelled 'Irish Grid Reference - 6 digits', matching the register; section 3.1 gives the site address Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22, D22 Y921 (site name Crag Digital Limited) and NACE code 6190. evidence

Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, published by the Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2023-12-21

Spatial query of the merged national planning register (applicant-name fields not requested). The South Dublin data-centre permissions at 3-4 Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate lie 7-11 m from the EPA site-centre point: SD13A/0271 (data centre, granted 2014), SD18A/0068 (two-storey data centre with energy centre, 2019), SD20A/0309 (four ICT Facility buildings of c. 47,564.5 sq m in total, granted 4 May 2021; extension of duration SD20A/0309/EP decided 16 June 2026) and SD23A/0158 (revised energy centre with 10 gas turbines, granted 16 January 2024). SD25A/0301W (granted 19 May 2026) retains amendments to ICT Facility 1 'which arose during the detailed design / construction stage', and SD25A/0257W (granted 7 April 2026) adds generators between ICT Facility 2 and ICT Facility 3 and retains existing water tanks there. SD24A/0201W, a larger replacement for ICT Facility 4, was refused in 2024 and appealed (ABP-321230-24). evidence

Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government and Irish local authorities (merged planning registers) · publication date not stated

Licence metadata: Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22, D22 Y921; review application 18 December 2023; proposed determination 28 March 2025; licence issued 22 June 2026; status Authorisation Issued. evidence

Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · publication date not stated

Companies
  • Operator: Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited (current) evidence
Source and location review
Status source
Echelon Data Centres: DUB10 Noise Management Plan (EDC-O-DUB10-048-SOD-DUB10, version 1.0 issued 21 September 2026), licensee submission LR108293 under EPA IE licence P1113-02 evidence row
Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited (Echelon Data Centres), published by the Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland) · published 2026-10-22 · Regulatory filing
Locator
Campus locator · Compiled location reference · official_regulator_register_installation_site_centre_grid_reference evidence
Source checks

Not reviewed against imagery not_reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verification

Status age at review: 36 days before the data update on 2026-10-27

Location details
Coordinates
53.33026, -6.38329
Geometry licence
all-rights-reserved
Use scope
Campus locator
Scope class
official_regulator_register_installation_site_centre_grid_reference
Authority
Compiled location reference
Source entity
Campus
Method
epa_register_national_grid_reference_irish_grid_tm75_to_wgs84_pyproj_3_7_1
Derivation
coordinate_transform
Precision scope
Site-centre point of the EPA-licensed DUB10 installation from the register's National Grid Reference N232304 E307760 (the applicant's 'Site Centre Point'), transformed from Irish Grid (TM75) to WGS84. It locates the campus at 3-4 Crag Avenue, not the Energy Centre, any ICT facility building, a footprint, an entrance or the installation boundary.
Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported

The register gives a single site-centre grid reference at 1 m resolution with no stated survey accuracy for a campus of about 13.4 ha (site area 133,800 in the planning register record for SD20A/0309), so the offset to any building is unknown. The TM75-to-WGS84 operation is rated at 1 m; the alternative operation moves the point 2.2 m. Decimal places are arithmetic precision.

Geometry evidence
12280991

A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.

Evidence

Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.

Evidence for Echelon DUB10 data centre campus, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22
TitlePublisherRolesPublishedRetrievedLicenceAttributionContent hash (SHA-256)
Echelon Data Centres: DUB10 Noise Management Plan (EDC-O-DUB10-048-SOD-DUB10, version 1.0 issued 21 September 2026), licensee submission LR108293 under EPA IE licence P1113-02
Archived copy
Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited (Echelon Data Centres), published by the Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Regulatory filing
Physical statusall-rights-reservedEchelon Data Centres via EPA LEAP92e65e6053fb23c173ea967c2223b1f48f0e6c2228cd6cdc663751d09ed8796c
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA IE licence review application form LA011449 (P1113-02), section 3.2 Site Geographical Location, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate
Archived copy
Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, published by the Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Regulatory filing
Site and project identityall-rights-reservedEchelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited via EPA LEAP6d286df1d7050a70a241e8049d0b210cf03fe485a0031b0e09ebfabff96e67c7
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA Industrial Emissions review licence P1113-02, Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22 (sealed 22 June 2026)
Archived copy
Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Government record
Site and project identityall-rights-reservedEnvironmental Protection Agency (Ireland), LEAP08370116b202d9abdfa7bc1f0ad7413d2fedd6685fd76271e63cdecd2f66e09d
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA LEAP licence record P1113-02 (data.epa.ie LEAP API, Licence/fulllbyid)
Archived copy
Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedEnvironmental Protection Agency (Ireland), LEAPad1e81a51c8ad88c20ad35eef60a6dde166c0030142cba83a97e6a3401fab502
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA notice on licensee submission LR108293, (P1113-02) Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited - DUB10 Noise Management Plan (submitted 28 September 2026)
Archived copy
Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Government record
Site and project identityall-rights-reservedEnvironmental Protection Agency (Ireland), LEAPa009b952314df194ab3a54d1fe784974f96ff68b25bda0ddfddb7edd1dc71cd2
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA Register of IE Licence Application No. P1113-02 (Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate)
Archived copy
Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Government record
Geometryall-rights-reservedEnvironmental Protection Agency (Ireland), LEAP0f675163957675338ff182fd13727e05f01dfaddd54b57e7228bee41ff4d9a3f
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA Site Visit Report SV35471, Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, IE licence P1113-02 (inspection 15 July 2026, issued 14 August 2026)
Archived copy
Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Government record
Site and project identity, Operator claimall-rights-reservedEnvironmental Protection Agency (Ireland), LEAP24ac7c4bbb4ab748c58d5c0cefb6b99602cb04d42c38df7e32401b40dcbb8d55
Retained source material; see source provenance
EPA Site Visit Report SV35719, Echelon Clondalkin DC Services Limited, IE licence P1113-02: noise monitoring of 13-14 August 2026 (issued 3 September 2026)
Archived copy
Environmental Protection Agency (Ireland)
Government record
Site and project identityall-rights-reservedEnvironmental Protection Agency (Ireland), LEAPfbf4a533776f26ce1f23301bb486d0eb41f1fac813a5959a5befbe1b09c3f97a
Retained source material; see source provenance
Irish national planning applications register (IrishPlanningApplications feature service): records within 600 m of the Echelon DUB10 EPA site-centre point
Archived copy
Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government and Irish local authorities (merged planning registers)
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedCC-BY-4.0Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government; South Dublin County Council760d6a0efa040c938c6a2fcb2e18d374105a23d9f4f3abff8c8c83cdf96e87fe
Retained source material; see source provenance
Cite this site

Kyars, K. (2026). Echelon DUB10 data centre campus, Crag Avenue, Clondalkin Industrial Estate, Dublin 22 [site vcc-site-4ab34595d4e4b5c1dfde]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-4ab34595d4e4b5c1dfde/

Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction