fantasista Sendai Imozawa AI Data Center Site
Announced
Japan · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
On September 9, 2026, fantasista's board decided that its subsidiary NC MAX WORLD will develop an AI data centre on its 芋沢字権現森山 property in Aoba-ku, Sendai. The plan covers about 71,787 m² of land and a total receiving capacity of about 200 MW, with a Phase I budget of about JPY 400 billion and development permission targeted within FY2028. The company says consultations with authorities and the utility are still to come and the plan may change or not proceed. evidence
fantasista Co., Ltd. (TSE Standard 1783) · published 2026-09-09
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 38.28161, 140.81213 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
fantasista Sendai AI Data Center (Aoba-ku Imozawa) — Phase I development
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
Restates the 200 MW-scale AI data-centre plan on the 芋沢字権現森山 property. Reports a non-binding basic agreement to start talks with an undisclosed California-based alternative-investment fund on mezzanine lending, SPC co-investment and other collaboration. All funding remains subject to diligence, permits and investment approval. evidence
fantasista Co., Ltd. (TSE Standard 1783) · published 2026-09-11
- Companies
- Owner: NC MAX WORLD Co., Ltd. (NC MAX WORLD株式会社), consolidated subsidiary of fantasista Co., Ltd. (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- fantasista timely disclosure (September 9, 2026): policy decision to develop an AI data centre on the Sendai Aoba-ku property for sale evidence row
fantasista Co., Ltd. (TSE Standard 1783) · published 2026-09-09 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Compiled location reference · operator_disclosed_property_land_use_map_georeferenced_to_gsi evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 48 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 38.28161, 140.81213
- Geometry licence
- all-rights-reserved
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- operator_disclosed_property_land_use_map_georeferenced_to_gsi
- Authority
- Compiled location reference
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- operator_2024_land_use_plan_outline_registered_to_gsi_z17_tiles_area_scaled_north_up_pole_of_inaccessibility
- Derivation
- georeferenced_source_map
- Precision scope
- Parent-property marker inside the 59,672 m² Imozawa property outlined on fantasista's 2024 land-use plan map, registered to GSI tiles. It does not locate the future AI data-centre plot, buildings, substation, entrance, the full 71,787 m² project land or a surveyed boundary.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The 2024 operator map is a low-resolution (874x576 px) rendering without geodetic control, and the registration rests on an area-derived scale and a few road-edge correspondences. Residuals of 3.7-35 m do not measure ground accuracy. The point is chosen for its large clearance inside the property, not for survey precision.
- Geometry evidence
- cf55eb6d
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| fantasista timely disclosure (July 3, 2024): subsidiary's acquisition of the Sendai Aoba-ku property for sale and planned urbanisation-area inclusion, with land-use plan map Archived copy | fantasista Co., Ltd. (TSE Standard 1783) Company disclosure | Geometry | all-rights-reserved | fantasista Co., Ltd. | 37a10b10d4ccb547cf51524ee0b8250e489f7c87dcebed3efc6f9612f593ba9eRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| fantasista timely disclosure (September 11, 2026): basic agreement on financing and collaboration for the Sendai AI data-centre development Archived copy | fantasista Co., Ltd. (TSE Standard 1783) Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | fantasista Co., Ltd. | a820603613e6454bc0b2b1f5e4b1227aeb799924a1bafef44b08c328d3f5eb2bRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| fantasista timely disclosure (September 9, 2026): policy decision to develop an AI data centre on the Sendai Aoba-ku property for sale Archived copy | fantasista Co., Ltd. (TSE Standard 1783) Company disclosure | Project announcement, Owner claim | all-rights-reserved | fantasista Co., Ltd. | 4ee7d06a1fecb64703236df9dd43cbfec1e6ec59368584adbe326da7f76d847fRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| GSI seamless aerial photo tile (z17/116804/50427) supporting the Imozawa site-map registration Archived copy | Geospatial Information Authority of Japan Map feature | Site and project identity | not stated | GSI-content-use-terms | Geospatial Information Authority of Japan (GSI) seamless aerial photo tiles; analyst-derived georeference | 75b921c36853e5beb41a1c4bf95b910c8b6f02a6a3648df8ff6ffbe2640e75c5Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). fantasista Sendai Imozawa AI Data Center Site [site vcc-site-4b475e5672ee780bdd28]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-4b475e5672ee780bdd28/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction