Pure DC SJK01 Seinäjoki Campus (Kivenneva)
Under construction
Finland · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
On its data-centre page (version modified on 20 August 2026, bounded by the Internet Archive copy of 20 September 2026) the City of Seinäjoki states that construction of the first phase of Pure DC's data centre is under way in the Kivenneva area beside Itäväylä. Ryhti records construction of the three phase-1 buildings under permit 3024006057 as started on 29 April 2026. Under construction as of 20 August 2026; no particular works stage, completion or operation is asserted. evidence
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki); archived by Internet Archive · published 2026-08-20
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 62.72048, 22.88407 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Project locator; building footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Pure DC SJK01 Phase 1 — three data-centre buildings (Seinäjoki permit 3024006057, Flinkinsuora 3)
Under construction last observed as of · Authoritative status update
Live version of the city's data-centre page. It repeats that Pure DC has launched the first phase (more than EUR 1.5 billion, 110 MW, campus potential above 550 MW) and that construction of the first phase is under way in the Kivenneva area beside Itäväylä, followed by the same questions and answers as the archived version. evidence
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) · publication date not stated
All 23 building keys of permits 3024006057 and 302400373R resolve to the address Flinkinsuora 3, 60250 Seinäjoki; each address point equals its building point. evidence
Finnish Environment Institute (Syke), Ryhti built-environment information system · publication date not stated
The 500 returned building records (546 matched) include, besides the permit 3024006057 and 302400373R buildings on property 743-16-4-2, permits 302412377Y on property 743-16-1-5 and 3024123791 on 743-16-3-2, both decided on 22 September 2026 and still planned (status code 1), each for two two-storey buildings of 18,812 to 19,249 m2 (123,889 m3) and smaller ancillary buildings, addressed on Flinkinsuora 4-14 and Koninpääntie 1-5 and lying 540 to 1,240 m north-east of the selected point; and an earlier 5,931 m2 building permit 301869082A on property 743-16-1-3 recorded as lapsed (expiry 3 January 2025). Other records are older homes and businesses. evidence
Finnish Environment Institute (Syke), Ryhti built-environment information system · publication date not stated
The city sold, by a deed signed on 10 April 2026, a 22.3 ha plot of the Kivenneva data-centre area on Itäväylä, east of the Eskoo interchange along Seinäjoentie, to Pure DC (FIN01) PROJECTS Oy for EUR 3,868,592, under an earlier preliminary agreement (a EUR 500,000 deposit had already been paid). The sale enables three data centres and their supporting auxiliary buildings, structures and equipment on that plot under an already legally valid building permit. The council approved in December 2025 the plan change that formed a 22.4 ha plot between Itäväylä and Ämmäläntie along Seinäjoentie, and the city has preliminary agreements to sell about 155 ha to Shelco 294 Oy, owned by Pure DC. The builders had indicated that construction would start quickly. evidence
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) · published 2026-04-10
The plan change is based on the preliminary property-sale agreement between the city and the project company Shelco 294 Oy (approved by the council in June 2024 and revised in May 2025 for the Flinkinsuora street area) and prepares for the siting of a data-centre project. It merges blocks 4 to 7 into block 4, designated T-11 (industrial and warehouse buildings), which allows data-centre use together with reserve power plants, substations and technical structures, and keeps the Flinkinsuora and Koninpääntie street areas. It states that in the first phase the data centre is built in the area between Seinäjoentie and Ämmäläntie, and it includes Pure DC visualisations of the first construction phase. evidence
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki), urban planning · published 2025-12-15
Pure DC describes SJK01 as its largest campus project, set across 370 acres with potential to scale beyond 550 MW in repeatable 40 MW AI-ready modules and access to 700 MVA of power. Phase 1 is fully leased and will deliver 110 MW of IT capacity, backed by more than EUR 1.5 billion; development of Phase 1 is under way, with the substation for the first data hall already operational. It is developed with the local partner SDC Ventures. evidence
Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) · publication date not stated
The city invites residents to an information evening on 17 August 2026 about the data centre to be built in Seinäjoki and states that Pure DC has begun the first construction phase of the AI data centre, an investment of more than EUR 1.5 billion comprising a 110 MW first phase on which a campus of more than 550 MW can be built; the total investment in the campus beside Itäväylä in the Kivenneva area exceeds EUR 7.5 billion. evidence
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) · published 2026-08-08
Pure DC launches the first phase of its Seinäjoki project, more than EUR 1.5 billion for a 110 MW data-centre complex on which a campus of more than 550 MW can be built; the first phase is fully leased, and the permits, grid solutions and the substation serving the first data-centre building are ready. The campus, known as SJK01, is built on about 150 hectares with more than 700 MVA of grid connection reserved; the project is carried out with the Finnish partner SDC Ventures. evidence
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) · published 2026-07-14
- Companies
- Operator: Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) (intended) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- City of Seinäjoki: Datakeskukset (data centres) information page, version modified 20 August 2026 (Internet Archive copy of 20 September 2026) evidence row
Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki); archived by Internet Archive · published 2026-08-20 · Government record - Locator
- Project locator · Official source · official_permit_building_reference_point evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 68 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 62.72048, 22.88407
- Geometry licence
- CC-BY-4.0
- Use scope
- Project locator
- Scope class
- official_permit_building_reference_point
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- ryhti_official_permit_building_point_as_project_locator
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Ryhti reference point for permanent building 104272864S, the middle one of the three 15,040 to 15,615 m2 two-storey data-centre buildings of permit 3024006057 (decided 17 February 2026) on property 743-16-4-2, Flinkinsuora 3. It is a project locator, not a building footprint, the 22.3 ha plot, the roughly 150 ha SJK01 campus, an entrance, a survey point or a work-at-point claim; the other two phase-1 buildings lie 153 m to the north-west and south-east, and the 22 September 2026 permits on blocks 1 and 3 are not included.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
Ryhti publishes building reference points without a positional-accuracy statement; the points of the phase-1 buildings lie up to 277 m from the selected point.
- Geometry evidence
- 2c00c531
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Seinäjoki news: Pure DC launches an AI data-centre project of more than EUR 1.5 billion Archived copy | Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) Government record | Site and project identity | no-open-license-asserted | Seinäjoen kaupunki | 62a7524ec5594dda80d9c615522ad4f647871e4e5b962d1828bf3ba6d5dfcf10Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| City of Seinäjoki news: Seinäjoki makes the largest plot sale in its history; the data-centre area plot sold for almost EUR 3.9 million Archived copy | Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) Government record | Site and project identity | no-open-license-asserted | Seinäjoen kaupunki | 1b6c4cdd638e2ceac09437b323a481ab9d9b660f894f0b0dc4578c0d126a2d2bRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| City of Seinäjoki: Datakeskukset (data centres) information page (live, captured 22 October 2026) Archived copy | Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-license-asserted | Seinäjoen kaupunki | f8fa7094a4877cc80dcd07fb4d7c023aa95d25dcc89885a2e687a5359b6b3dc6Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| City of Seinäjoki: Datakeskukset (data centres) information page, version modified 20 August 2026 (Internet Archive copy of 20 September 2026) Archived copy | Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki); archived by Internet Archive Government record | Physical status | no-open-license-asserted | Seinäjoen kaupunki; Internet Archive Wayback Machine | 6df509dafbdc4a9b7310b39aa4de194e5d3dcfbed9b25ac8e0aa740d94460a97Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| City of Seinäjoki: invitation to a residents' evening on 17 August on the data centre Archived copy | Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki) Government record | Site and project identity | no-open-license-asserted | Seinäjoen kaupunki | 30ec92d59ee3e2a451edc48f7f821855962f0237866f939dc1e249a017ad5947Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Pure DC: Finland Seinäjoki Community page Archived copy | Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) Company disclosure | Operator claim | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Pure DC Group Limited | ecb7211ef0a35a47f76854390c64a13e3410113e3c7251cf9bc7e4a4a8472342Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Pure DC: Seinäjoki Data Centre, Finland (SJK01) page Archived copy | Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Pure DC Group Limited | f205b97fdc08698b781ed745f3c7f04e20f4f16833d2ba72eca0749a784018e5Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Ryhti open permit addresses for the buildings of permits 3024006057 and 302400373R (Seinäjoki) Archived copy | Finnish Environment Institute (Syke), Ryhti built-environment information system Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | CC-BY-4.0 | Finnish Environment Institute Ryhti; CC BY 4.0 | d1e3e1d450090017a521c566a1028bd68f8bbe9c5a9a2cb3f38e53175b488307Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Ryhti open permit buildings in the Kivenneva bounding box (22.86-22.92 E, 62.715-62.74 N), Seinäjoki Archived copy | Finnish Environment Institute (Syke), Ryhti built-environment information system Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | CC-BY-4.0 | Finnish Environment Institute Ryhti; CC BY 4.0 | d06d0798c21ae1a48cd1fea3b609cb1616e7d45860f335f8031bfdebdf2cd465Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Ryhti open permit buildings: permits 3024006057 and 302400373R on property 743-16-4-2 (Flinkinsuora 3, Kivenneva, Seinäjoki) Archived copy | Finnish Environment Institute (Syke), Ryhti built-environment information system Government record | Geometry | not stated | CC-BY-4.0 | Finnish Environment Institute Ryhti; CC BY 4.0 | ecec6907028a5100ac5619f74bae16b05a48f25fe85d21c08da2ab5bd3eb9094Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Seinäjoki detailed-plan change 16003, Kivenneva blocks 1, 3 and 4: plan description approved by the city council on 15 December 2025 Archived copy | Seinäjoen kaupunki (City of Seinäjoki), urban planning Government record | Site and project identity | no-open-license-asserted | Seinäjoen kaupunki | 427b88e2c0793f33299a0ec51dacf631f11c262a0db12b9c8885c197d69940ecRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Pure DC SJK01 Seinäjoki Campus (Kivenneva) [site vcc-site-4f5f62a0ba3f0df185ae]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-4f5f62a0ba3f0df185ae/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction