Kao Data Park Royal, Frogmore Industrial Estate
Announced
United Kingdom · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Signed operator letter confirms development of a proposed data centre at the named Frogmore property. It forecasts demolition from July 27 and explicitly separates demolition from the data-centre design/construction application. September consultation retains a revised proposal requiring further planning approval. No dated achieved demolition, construction or revised-project consent is established. evidence
Kao Data · published 2026-07-21
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 51.53091, -0.26450 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Kao Data Park Royal Revised Data Centre Development
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
Page 4 supplies the exact parent-property outline with Acton Lane, Harold Road, Wesley Avenue and Newark Crescent context. The revised data-centre design requires separate planning approval. Boards identify Kao as intended owner and operator. September is a publication month, not an exact achieved construction date. evidence
Kao Data · publication date not stated
Current operator consultation page links the revised proposal to the former Frogmore Industrial Site. Undated page does not refresh the exact-day July 21 status. evidence
Kao Data · publication date not stated
Same named property and same centroid. August 3 NOOBJ consultation response concerns proposed demolition; it does not establish demolition occurred or the revised data-centre design was permitted. evidence
Greater London Authority / Ealing Council · publication date not stated
Official documentation supplies the public read-only guest API, applications index and request-header semantics used to retrieve the named records. evidence
Greater London Authority · publication date not stated
Official catalog attributes the dataset to GLA Planning and states daily update frequency. No dataset-specific licence value is populated; no Open Government Licence is assumed. Only attributed factual projections are redistributed. evidence
Greater London Authority · publication date not stated
Source and location review
- Status source
- Kao Data July 21 resident letter confirms Park Royal proposal evidence row
Kao Data · published 2026-07-21 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_named_parent_property_application_marker evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 98 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 51.53091, -0.26450
- Geometry licence
- all-rights-reserved
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_named_parent_property_application_marker
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- direct_gla_planning_datahub_named_property_centroid
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Authority-published application centroid for the named Frogmore Industrial Estate parent property. It is not the revised data-centre building position, a surveyed campus centroid, work extent or legal boundary.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The authority provides no measured positional accuracy for its application centroid; offset to the revised building is unknown. Source decimal places and the small accompanying wgs84_polygon are not survey accuracy or a property boundary.
- Geometry evidence
- 3b901f00
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLA Datahub Ealing-262644OPDCOB: demolition consultation context Archived copy | Greater London Authority / Ealing Council Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Greater London Authority / Ealing Council | 39b42e4a2fc13e35174c971fb09740a4b0409e474f22d6b1bcc6d511d055b445Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| GLA Datahub Ealing-263070OPDCOB: named Frogmore property locator Archived copy | Greater London Authority / Ealing Council Government record | Geometry | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Greater London Authority / Ealing Council | 478f31957578b8b9913c97febbc67fcec1c6921660541a46205b65ed74649593Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| GLA Planning London Datahub API connection documentation Archived copy | Greater London Authority Other | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Greater London Authority | e5a56d0aefa004a8ce50b33d6fd1a585a696c73abd62644301a178381c076a26Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Kao Data July 21 resident letter confirms Park Royal proposal Archived copy | Kao Data Company disclosure | Project announcement | all-rights-reserved | Kao Data | 438fecd851b648d32a036930ada6fdd48f0a77d5951eb7043c80edd64250901cRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Kao Data Park Royal current proposals page Archived copy | Kao Data Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Kao Data | 95412a508e8cc109a42d9a49090a0edb280fd6883d323ea184bec4a537c8630eRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Kao Data September 2026 public consultation boards Archived copy | Kao Data Company disclosure | Site and project identity, Operator claim, Owner claim | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Kao Data | e695ceee050b186c470b6e9234b3f27f041a74090cd1f86c2fc2c1b108decb72Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| London Datastore Planning London Datahub applications catalog Archived copy | Greater London Authority Other | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Greater London Authority | 31b44c2b7ddb66f310caeefa651ec64736c5e523503fb250d8ffc39387c42be3Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| OpenStreetMap Frogmore Industrial Estate polygon way1542072469 Archived copy | OpenStreetMap contributors OpenStreetMap | Site and project identity | not stated | ODbL-1.0 | © OpenStreetMap contributors, ODbL 1.0 | 23c2aa0937e1eb02bd386969618158d1af8e369605980cd22cdcdb31f9113deeRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Kao Data Park Royal, Frogmore Industrial Estate [site vcc-site-56d5647448719e49b499]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-56d5647448719e49b499/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction