ACS DC La Puebla data center campus

Announced

Spain · 1 project · Last reported

Summary

Data center campus planned by ACS with Benbros Energy on about 25.5 hectares of industrial land in La Puebla de Alfindén, Zaragoza province. Announced in June 2025 with EUR 1,254 million for the first phase and 150 MW of grid access at Red Eléctrica's Peñaflor substation; a second phase depends on a further 150 MW the developers have requested. The regional plan describes two data halls of 40 MW and 60 MW of IT load, a new 400/220 kV substation next to Peñaflor and an underground line to the site. The plan won initial approval in December 2025 and was amended in July 2026 to add the power line projects. Urbanisation works were expected from late 2026 or in 2027.

Source record as of 2026-10-05 · Details and sources

Location

The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 41.63400, -0.74800 (Point locator, WGS 84).

View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser

Town or locality reference only; the facility position is not established.

Projects (1)

ACS DC La Puebla data center campus

Announced last observed as of · Reported status

Location: La Puebla de Alfindén, Zaragoza, Aragon, ES. Town centroid from the La Puebla de Alfindén Wikipedia article. The regional plan describes the plot but no cited source gives coordinates for it. Gobierno de Aragón; Hoy Aragón; Wikipedia

Capacity, investment and other figures

MeasureValueScopeAs ofNotesSources
Power capacity150 MWPlanned · Phase · Grid connection · Phase 12025-06-27Electrical power secured at the Peñaflor access point; the regional plan describes the project as 150 MW of electrical power.Hoy Aragón; Gobierno de Aragón
Power capacity40 MWPlanned · Phase · It load · Building 1 (four 10 MW modules)2026-07-06Gobierno de Aragón
Power capacity60 MWPlanned · Phase · It load · Building 2 (six 10 MW modules)2026-07-06Gobierno de Aragón
Power capacity150 MWPlanned · Phase · Grid connection · Phase 2 (pending Red Eléctrica approval)2025-06-27Additional capacity the developers had requested; the plot reserves space for a possible second phase.Hoy Aragón
Investment1,254,000,000 EURAnnounced · Phase · Phase 12025-06-27Announced by Aragon's regional president; El Español describes it as committed for the first phase.Hoy Aragón; El Español
Land areaabout 25.55 hectaresPlanned · Campus2026-07-06The regional plan covers 255,504.65 square metres of industrial development land.Gobierno de Aragón; El Español
Buildings2 countPlanned · Phase · Phase 12026-07-06Gobierno de Aragón; El Español
Jobs construction1,510 countPlanned · Campus2025-06-27Hoy Aragón
Jobs permanent540 countPlanned · Campus2025-06-27Operating jobs; a further 724 induced jobs were also projected.Hoy Aragón

Companies and organizations

NameRoleNotesSources
ACSDeveloperThe regional plan is promoted by the project company ACS DC Infra La Puebla, S.L.Hoy Aragón; El Español; Gobierno de Aragón
Benbros EnergyDeveloperAnnounced as ACS's partner in the project; its specific role is not described.Hoy Aragón
Red EléctricaUtilityGuaranteed the 150 MW first-phase connection at the Peñaflor substation; a second 150 MW request is pending.Hoy Aragón
Government of AragonGovernmentDeclared the project of general interest and gave the regional plan initial approval.Gobierno de Aragón; Gobierno de Aragón

Timeline

DateEventActual or plannedNotesSources
2025-06-27AnnouncedActualHoy Aragón
2025-06-27OtherActualDeclared an investment of general interest for Aragon; published in the regional gazette on 23 July 2025.Gobierno de Aragón; Gobierno de Aragón
2025-09-17OtherActualRegional plan filed for initial approval.Gobierno de Aragón
2025-12-01OtherActualInitial approval of the Plan de Interés General de Aragón (Order FOM/1698/2025), followed by a 30-working-day public information period opened on 9 December 2025.Gobierno de Aragón; Gobierno de Aragón; El Español
2026-07-31OtherActualOrder VFL/1184/2026 amended the initial approval to add updated 400 kV and 220 kV line and remote substation projects with their environmental studies.Gobierno de Aragón
2027Construction startedPlannedIn March 2026 urbanisation was expected in 2026 and the buildings from early 2027; in October 2026 urbanisation was expected by late 2026 or during 2027.El Español; El Español

Power supply

TypeDescriptionSources
GridAbout 13.5 km of underground line from Red Eléctrica's Peñaflor substation, a new remote 400/220 kV substation next to it, and a substation on the campus plot.Gobierno de Aragón; Gobierno de Aragón

The regional plan pages carry last-updated dates (6 July 2026 and 2 September 2026), used here as their published dates. The two data hall IT figures are recorded per building and not summed. No final approval of the regional plan had been reported by early October 2026.

Sources for these details
Companies
  • Developer: ACS (unknown scope) evidence
  • Developer: ACS (unknown scope) evidence
  • Developer: ACS (unknown scope) evidence
  • Developer: Benbros Energy (unknown scope) evidence
  • Utility: Red Eléctrica (unknown scope) evidence
  • Government: Government of Aragon (unknown scope) evidence
  • Government: Government of Aragon (unknown scope) evidence
Source and location review
Status source
Cerca de 6.000 millones invertidos en centros de datos en Aragón esperan en la rampa de salida para las obras evidence row
El Español · published 2026-10-05 · News
Locator
Locality reference only · Compiled location reference · locality evidence
Source checks

Not reviewed against imagery not_reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verification

Status age at review: 22 days before the data update on 2026-10-27

Location details
Coordinates
41.63400, -0.74800
Geometry licence
source-terms-not-recorded
Use scope
Locality reference only
Scope class
locality
Authority
Compiled location reference
Source entity
Project
Method
imported_reference_point
Derivation
imported_reference_point
Precision scope
Town centroid from the La Puebla de Alfindén Wikipedia article. The regional plan describes the plot but no cited source gives coordinates for it.
Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported

The source record provides no measured horizontal uncertainty; original coordinate precision and note are preserved.

Geometry evidence
183ff3fc

A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.

Evidence

Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.

Evidence for ACS DC La Puebla data center campus
TitlePublisherRolesPublishedRetrievedLicenceAttributionContent hash (SHA-256)
ACS aterriza con Benbros Energy en Aragón para la construcción de otro centro de datos
Archived copy
Hoy Aragón
News
Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Metric: Investment, Metric: Jobs Construction, Metric: Jobs Permanent, Metric: Power Capacity, Milestone: Announced, Role: Developer, Role: Utilitysource-terms-not-recordedHoy Aragón29b4536b1f970f6571d3d4d2cbe07aed56b1eaf3b4efbb3946f8342429e2259b
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Aragón se convierte en la capital de los datos y la nube: el calendario de Amazon, Microsoft y todos los proyectos
Archived copy
El Español
News
Imported: Record, Metric: Buildings, Metric: Land Area, Milestone: Construction Startedsource-terms-not-recordedEl Español207dd0fcaae6c0765d41910f5aca8db2687ef5cae368b5f4874833c3b0c4fb64
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Cerca de 6.000 millones invertidos en centros de datos en Aragón esperan en la rampa de salida para las obras
Archived copy
El Español
News
Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Metric: Investment, Milestone: Construction Started, Milestone: Other, Role: Developersource-terms-not-recordedEl Españole672206da4800b4575a1aa288cc19bcebdb7096682c6ee907eead61d9fa77770
Factual source record; not the publisher page
La Puebla de Alfindén
Archived copy
Wikipedia
Other
Imported: Geometry, Imported: Recordnot statedsource-terms-not-recordedWikipedia89f6f7acbaf0c4881bdf0f1538af9d1196de6fbc9cd801fd2a5480bda9170775
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Modificación de la aprobación inicial del PIGA del centro de datos de La Puebla de Alfindén
Archived copy
Gobierno de Aragón
Government record
Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Milestone: Other, Power Source: Grid, Role: Governmentsource-terms-not-recordedGobierno de Aragónf3cf313a7acb3632670c46a8b98b161793665c0dcc001017f48eae2b073a6eec
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Plan de Interés General de Aragón: Instalación de un centro de datos en el término municipal de La Puebla de Alfindén
Archived copy
Gobierno de Aragón
Government record
Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Metric: Buildings, Metric: Land Area, Metric: Power Capacity, Milestone: Other, Power Source: Grid, Role: Developer, Role: Governmentsource-terms-not-recordedGobierno de Aragón1ca2288d3e357208b7f88fd345bef4139005fe43886f929689c5ff607e0ed31e
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Cite this site

Kyars, K. (2026). ACS DC La Puebla data center campus [site vcc-site-5b95b2458a9a5add9fad]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-5b95b2458a9a5add9fad/

Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction