Stockland Aldington Road Data Centre, Kemps Creek
Announced
Australia · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Stockland proposes the Aldington Road Data Centre at 54-104 Aldington Road, Kemps Creek (NSW SSD-112059740). It would have two data-hall buildings with an IT power consumption of up to 360 MW and a substation of up to 1,000 MVA. On 15 September 2026 NSW issued amended assessment requirements that add 54-72 Aldington Road (Lot 43) and raise the building height and IT load. No application has been lodged or approved. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-09-15
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: -33.83756, 150.80283 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Aldington Road Data Centre — proposed two-building 360 MW IT campus
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
The 15 September 2026 cover letter to Stockland Development records Stockland’s request to add Lot 43 at 54-72 Aldington Road, increase the height to about 36.4 m and raise the maximum IT load to about 360 MW. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-09-15
The original SEARs, issued on 24 April 2026 to The Trustee for Fife Land 3 Trust, covered a data centre of up to 245 MW total power consumption on Lot 90 DP 1289463 at 74-88 Aldington Road. The same application number is now held by Stockland. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-04-24
The project record lists SSD-112059740 (Penrith LGA) at Prepare EIS for 54-72 (Lot 43) and 74-104 (Lot 90) Aldington Road, Kemps Creek. Its GeoJSON point (151.1985993, -33.8558259) lies about 36 km from the SEARs lots and is excluded. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · publication date not stated
Source and location review
- Status source
- NSW amended SEARs: Aldington Road Data Centre (SSD-112059740) evidence row
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-09-15 · Government record - Locator
- Campus locator · Compiled location reference · official_cadastral_sears_lot_union_centroid_parent_property_marker evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 42 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- -33.83756, 150.80283
- Geometry licence
- no-open-license-asserted
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_cadastral_sears_lot_union_centroid_parent_property_marker
- Authority
- Compiled location reference
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- planar_centroid_of_official_nsw_cadastre_union_lot43_DP708347_lot90_DP1289463_epsg4326_verified_inside
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Parent-property marker at the centroid of the two SEARs lots (about 30.6 ha). It does not locate either proposed building or the substation.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The cadastral service publishes no positional accuracy; the point is a derived interior anchor of a lot union about 0.8 km across.
- Geometry evidence
- 53f03111
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NSW amended SEARs: Aldington Road Data Centre (SSD-112059740) Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Project announcement | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | c01f2c8aa507d299d15836ef6cfbc0d4edd3e2c152814431fc0a64fb97278690Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NSW cadastre: Lot 43 DP708347 and Lot 90 DP1289463, Aldington Road, Kemps Creek Archived copy | NSW Spatial Services (NSW_Cadastre public map service) Government record | Geometry | not stated | no-open-license-asserted | NSW Spatial Services, Department of Customer Service | 6fe134d083fcb311e3b7a71770e1567ffe8bc39cb3b4168b518917b7dae46d8bRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| NSW Department letter to Stockland: amended SEARs for 54-104 Aldington Road Data Centre (SSD-112059740) Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Site and project identity | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | bb8648e2d46e836ca16c32344cb996dd0de495fbc9d782295c106e01b1949052Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NSW Planning Portal project record: Aldington Road Data Centre (SSD-112059740) Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | 9a8ee20fb3f5aa3cf4bee2db34517224f881b11a8ed0fa885e9cc447c8622f68Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| NSW SEARs (original): 90 Aldington Road Data Centre (SSD-112059740) Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Site and project identity | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | 5db133f8ee01cdf9c5d39f89453f7c5d5cabb65bc6ecf70830f767307af90307Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Stockland Aldington Road Data Centre, Kemps Creek [site vcc-site-5f2c7f39622c2ec2ea03]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-5f2c7f39622c2ec2ea03/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction