Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 Campus
Operational Under construction
United Kingdom · 2 projects · Last reported
Summary
Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 B1 — existing data-centre operations (Building 1, 20 MW, four data halls)
Pure DC's release of 3 September 2026, announcing the start of piling for the B2 West Shell, states that the project 'is being delivered within a live operational data centre campus'; Glencar's release of 2 September 2026 says the same. Pure DC's Brent Cross page (Internet Archive copy of 3 October 2026, unchanged on 26 October) identifies the operating part as Building 1, 20 MW and fully operational with four data halls, with Building 2 under construction. This records Building 1 as operating on 3 September 2026; it is not an opening date, and 20 MW is the operator-stated building capacity, not load in service. B2 is excluded. evidence
Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) · published 2026-09-03
Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 B2 Composite Build
Glencar reports B2 West Cold Shell piling underway, with simultaneous construction and fit-out elsewhere in the live LON01 campus. Updates the existing composite B2 project; does not treat the entire B2 as completed shell or operational. evidence
Glencar Construction · published 2026-09-02
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 51.57062, -0.23719 (Polygon locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (2)
Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 B1 — existing data-centre operations (Building 1, 20 MW, four data halls)
Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update
The page says: 'Building 1 (20MW) is fully operational with four data halls, and Building 2 (70MW) is currently under construction', and its facts list gives 'Status: Building 1: Live, Building 2: Fully permitted and under construction', 8.92 acres of land, two DC buildings with 86,527 m2 in total and a 1.29 average annualised PUE. evidence
Pure Data Centres Group (archived by Internet Archive) · publication date not stated
Same text as the 3 October 2026 archive copy: Building 1 (20 MW) fully operational with four data halls, Building 2 (70 MW) under construction; Status: Building 1: Live. Its related-content list links the 3 September 2026 final-build release. evidence
Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- Pure DC news release: Pure DC begins final build phase of its 90MW LON01 Brent Cross campus (3 September 2026) evidence row
Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) · published 2026-09-03 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Community mapped · reviewed_openstreetmap_pure_dc_lon01_named_building_polygon evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 54 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 B2 Composite Build
Under construction last observed as of · Authoritative status update
Pure DC reports on 15 October 2026 that the third and final transformer is installed at the LON01 campus substation (150 MVA total). The substation serves B1 and B2, with dedicated B2 ductwork in place, and energisation is planned later in October. No energised capacity, B2 shell progress, B2 completion or operation is inferred. evidence
Pure Data Centres Group · published 2026-10-15
Source and location review
- Status source
- Glencar begins piling for Pure DC LON01B2 West Cold Shell evidence row
Glencar Construction · published 2026-09-02 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Community mapped · reviewed_openstreetmap_pure_dc_lon01_named_building_polygon evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed_ for_ core_ preview
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 55 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 51.57062, -0.23719
- Geometry licence
- ODbL-1.0
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- reviewed_openstreetmap_pure_dc_lon01_named_building_polygon
- Authority
- Community mapped
- Source entity
- Building
- Method
- openstreetmap_lon01_named_building_polygon_as_parent_campus_locator
- Derivation
- cross_source_geometry
- Precision scope
- Contributor-mapped polygon for one known LON01 building, used only to locate the parent Brent Cross campus. It is not identified as either B2 work zone, the B2 composite-build footprint, a complete campus boundary, an official parcel or planning boundary, or a current construction-progress extent.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
OpenStreetMap does not state horizontal positional accuracy; community-mapped geometry is not cadastral, planning-authority, or survey geometry.
- Geometry evidence
- ee256a2f
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glencar begins piling for Pure DC LON01B2 West Cold Shell Archived copy | Glencar Construction Company disclosure | Physical status | all-rights-reserved | Glencar Construction | 9d7d67cdbfb4146f255e27cab626c923a51fd1a867dc3650a7a3659befa6a406Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| OpenStreetMap way 38246899: Pure DC London Brent Cross Archived copy | OpenStreetMap contributors OpenStreetMap | Geometry | ODbL-1.0 | © OpenStreetMap contributors | a0b663dfa5f66aa8e081ea7e1e57751ae329c2069a32375cfe20e87487a131ddRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Pure DC appoints Glencar for next phase of its 90MW Brent Cross campus build-out Archived copy | Pure DC Company disclosure | Physical status | all-rights-reserved | Pure DC | 79d293abb6590f7321e8bee14f1adc732a171e774d2589bb94be1843df21acf0Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Pure DC Brent Cross Data Centre, London page (live capture 26 October 2026) Archived copy | Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) Operator website | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Pure Data Centres Group | 50cae3f118a83afd456ff214d0f3d187e431e5bc25f9402a22d6e9c3d217ed46Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Pure DC Brent Cross Data Centre, London page, Internet Archive copy of 3 October 2026 Archived copy | Pure Data Centres Group (archived by Internet Archive) Operator website | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Pure Data Centres Group (archived by Internet Archive) | bca8fc292df98137c268fba04afb33d44e8256961d5167654389140702300832Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Pure DC news release: Pure DC begins final build phase of its 90MW LON01 Brent Cross campus (3 September 2026) Archived copy | Pure Data Centres Group (Pure DC) Company disclosure | Physical status, Operator claim | all-rights-reserved | Pure Data Centres Group | c22129820feff77df714d13b35c1e1338fd1faed778b902791726d518f0e1a5fRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Pure DC's LON01 campus completes installation of final power transformer Archived copy | Pure Data Centres Group Company disclosure | Grid connection context | all-rights-reserved | Pure Data Centres Group | ca95d050ff8e26e988c13795e82e0de5f3f906da9760b8a96d70f3889c70f34bRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Pure DC Brent Cross LON01 Campus [site vcc-site-725184148f2278feb335]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-725184148f2278feb335/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction