CtrlS Hyderabad Financial District Datacenter
Operational
India · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
CtrlS's company blog post of 24 September 2026 states that 'Its three Hyderabad datacenters support requirements ranging from individual racks and secure cages to dedicated halls'. CtrlS's releases of 29 May 2024 and 20 January 2025 say its three Hyderabad facilities are one in HITEC City and two in the Financial District, Gachibowli (including DC3), and the Hyderabad page lists DC 1 to DC 3, so the operator-mapped Financial District facility is among the three that were in service on 24 September 2026. This records continuing operation on that date, not an opening date (DC3 was launched on 29 May 2024 and DC2 in 2020). No capacity in service, occupancy or later phase is established. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd · published 2026-09-24
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 17.42333, 78.33039 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
CtrlS Hyderabad Financial District datacenter — existing operations (operator-mapped facility, DC2 or DC3)
Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update
The operator's Hyderabad page lists three facilities with specifications: Hyderabad DC 1 (1,152 racks, 6 MW power capacity), DC 2 (720 racks, 7.4 MW) and DC 3 (3,500 racks, 13 MW), invites visitors to 'take a tour of our Hyderabad DC3', and links its 'Map Location' control to https://maps.app.goo.gl/UJkTsDZruw3MyvbMA. It also says CtrlS is 'building two of India's largest AI-ready datacenter campuses' (Chandanvalley, 40 acres; Future City, 36 acres); those campuses are not part of this addition. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd · published 2026-09-22
Internet Archive raw copy of the operator's Hyderabad page captured 2026-10-01T04:07:22Z. It carries dateModified 2026-09-22T12:21:48+05:30, the same DC 1 to DC 3 listing and the same map link as the live page. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (archived by Internet Archive) · publication date not stated
Internet Archive raw copy of the operator's Hyderabad page captured 2026-08-29T03:13:15Z. It carries the preceding version (dateModified 2026-07-29T10:32:24+05:30), which already lists Hyderabad DC 1, DC 2 and DC 3 and links the same map location; it names the second planned campus 'Pharmacity' rather than 'Future City'. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (archived by Internet Archive) · publication date not stated
CtrlS's release of 29 May 2024 reports the launch of Hyderabad DC3, 'located in the financial district of Gachibowli', with 1.34 lakh sq. ft. built-up area, about 1,300 racks and 13 MW IT load capacity, and states that CtrlS 'now operates 3 facilities in Hyderabad - one in HITEC City and two in the Gachibowli financial district'. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd · published 2024-05-29
CtrlS's release of 20 January 2025 announces the Chandanvelly Datacenter Park (already in the Atlas as an imported record) and states that CtrlS 'currently operates three facilities in Hyderabad - one in HITEC City and two in Financial District, Gachibowli'. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd · published 2025-01-20
The operator's about-us page timeline lists '2008 ... Launched India's first & only Rated-4 data center facility in Hyderabad (PTDC)', '2018 Launched data center in Bangalore' and '2020 Launch of Hyderabad DC2', and gives the registered office at Pioneer Towers, Plot No 16, Software Units Layout, Madhapur, Hyderabad. evidence
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- Bringing Infrastructure Closer to India-Based GCCs (CtrlS blog, 24 September 2026) evidence row
CtrlS Datacenters Ltd · published 2026-09-24 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Compiled location reference · operator_linked_named_facility_marker_as_campus_locator evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 33 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 17.42333, 78.33039
- Geometry licence
- all-rights-reserved
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- operator_linked_named_facility_marker_as_campus_locator
- Authority
- Compiled location reference
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- operator_selected_google_maps_feature_coordinates
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- This is the operator-linked named Google Maps place 'CtrlS data center' (feature 0x3bcb93279e17eb1b:0x3f1aebcc1ae9ec8f) that CtrlS's Hyderabad page links as its map location, used as the locator of CtrlS's Financial District datacenter property. It marks one of CtrlS's two Financial District facilities (DC2 or DC3) and does not give a building footprint, plot boundary or entrance, resolve which of the two it marks, or locate DC1 in HITEC City.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The operator-linked map place publishes no surveyed horizontal accuracy, and no official address point or plot boundary for CtrlS's Financial District facilities was found; the place may stand for either of two facilities whose separation is not published.
- Geometry evidence
- db946386
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| About CtrlS (company history timeline) Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd | 68800b9010dce87ae66ff3b5ed4e3094a7d3cbfea9e427dc34832f5aff5cd0c2Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Bringing Infrastructure Closer to India-Based GCCs (CtrlS blog, 24 September 2026) Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd Company disclosure | Physical status, Operator claim | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd | 591162c9c77478a4ad54021deebee8c587d813a010231ead07f074ea79fb79abRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| CtrlS Hyderabad Data Centers location page Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd | 34ba1e5949c9ae1a848f4bac8d8e65538df4e804510620248bbe5c7755ec5969Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| CtrlS Hyderabad Data Centers page, Internet Archive copy of 1 October 2026 Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (archived by Internet Archive) Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (archived by Internet Archive) | c547eeed011c1b2a38371ccbd1b10d8880722f05a0ddc43831b895c0fabfc463Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| CtrlS Hyderabad Data Centers page, Internet Archive copy of 29 August 2026 Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (archived by Internet Archive) Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd (archived by Internet Archive) | 9a6eff4c75471355214a5bb819af628173d58786e8c9af6bf19d94cc64c54296Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| CtrlS Launches its Hyderabad DC-3 Facility (29 May 2024) Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd | 32fc66fa4e2d226d929d07cdd1e4cbde0e77e7765190f2367ca37ff8a709fa43Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| CtrlS Unveils Plans for new Datacenter Park on a 40-Acre Land Parcel Near Hyderabad (20 January 2025) Archived copy | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | CtrlS Datacenters Ltd | ab53a19a2d5fd7cac7e6527f54d3bf67b4b47a4ef38678d46d258a7140890f33Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Google Maps named place 'CtrlS data center' linked by the operator's Hyderabad page Archived copy | Google Maps Map feature | Geometry | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Google Maps | 44c145544d780ceaff51c0eb0233a593c74bf299627c3d0d3f70a468c1a9b4daRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). CtrlS Hyderabad Financial District Datacenter [site vcc-site-788e3c41c2d9ef023cd2]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-788e3c41c2d9ef023cd2/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction