SCSK netXDC Inzai Campus
Operational
Japan · 2 projects · Last reported
Summary
SCSK netXDC Chiba Center (SI1) and Chiba No.2 Center (SI2) Existing Operations
SCSK's dated operator report of 1 October 2026 on its netXDC Inzai campus in Inzai, Chiba, states in the present tense that the campus has three data centres, SI1 to SI3, within SCSK's netXDC data-centre service, and describes campus-level operating measures (generator noise mitigation with measured compliance and temperature monitoring of discharged heat). The campus page identifies SI1 as Chiba Center (opened 2002) and SI2 as Chiba No.2 Center (opened 2015). This records the two existing buildings as operating on 1 October 2026; it is the report date, not an opening date, inspection day or occupancy measurement, and no capacity or IT load is asserted for either building. evidence
SCSK · published 2026-10-01
SCSK netXDC Chiba No.3 (SI3)
SCSK’s netXDC SI3 is a commercial data centre on its Inzai campus in Chiba. Its October 1, 2026 operator report describes ongoing operations, with circulating-water free-cooling chillers, separated hot and cold aisles, two incoming power feeds, UPS and backup generators. SI3 began service in May 2022. October 1 is the report date; the site-visit day is unstated. evidence
SCSK · published 2026-10-01
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 35.80915, 140.11824 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (2)
SCSK netXDC Chiba Center (SI1) and Chiba No.2 Center (SI2) Existing Operations
Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update
SCSK's undated netXDC Inzai campus (印西キャンパス(SI)) page. Its specification table lists three buildings on the campus: Chiba Center (SI1), opened 2002, 14,353 m2 gross floor area, eight storeys plus penthouse with four server-room floors equivalent to 1,200 racks, SRC base-isolated, gas-turbine generators with 72 hours of fuel-free running; Chiba No.2 Center (SI2), opened 2015, 15,586 m2, six storeys with four server-room floors equivalent to 1,600 racks, steel base-isolated with vertical damping, gas-turbine generators; and Chiba No.3 Center (SI3), opened 2022, 12,919 m2. All three have extra-high-voltage main/standby supply. The rack figures are facility specifications, not occupancy or measured IT load. evidence
SCSK · publication date not stated
SCSK's notice of 23 June 2026 that, with effect planned for 1 October 2026, it transfers by simple absorption-type split the system-operation business of its Data Center Division's service-infrastructure department (described in section 4 as data-centre operation business; sales of JPY 891 million in the year ended March 2026) to its wholly owned subsidiary SCSK System Management. The notice states that SCSK's name, head office, representative, business description, capital and fiscal year are unchanged; it does not mention the netXDC buildings or brand. SCSK's 1 October 2026 report still presents the netXDC Inzai campus as SCSK's own. evidence
SCSK · published 2026-06-23
- Companies
- Operator: SCSK (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- SCSK reports operations at netXDC Inzai SI3 evidence row
SCSK · published 2026-10-01 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Compiled location reference · named_si3_facility_point_within_inzai_campus evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 26 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
SCSK netXDC Chiba No.3 (SI3)
Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update
SCSK lists SI3 with 12,919 square metres of gross floor area and eight server rooms with capacity equivalent to 1,600 racks. It is one of three data centres on the Inzai campus. These are facility specifications, not occupied-rack counts or measured IT load. evidence
SCSK · publication date not stated
The construction contractor identifies netXDC Chiba No.3 and records completion in April 2022. evidence
Zenitaka · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: SCSK (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- SCSK reports operations at netXDC Inzai SI3 evidence row
SCSK · published 2026-10-01 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Compiled location reference · named_si3_facility_point_within_inzai_campus evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 26 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 35.80915, 140.11824
- Geometry licence
- all-rights-reserved
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- named_si3_facility_point_within_inzai_campus
- Authority
- Compiled location reference
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- direct_google_maps_named_facility_response_coordinates
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Google named SI3 facility marker within SCSK netXDC Inzai campus, used to locate the campus and its SI3 project. It is not a surveyed footprint, campus boundary, parcel boundary, entrance or server-room location. SI1 and SI2 are not separately mapped.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The map feature does not publish a surveyed horizontal accuracy.
- Geometry evidence
- f5507327
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google Maps named SCSK netXDC SI3 facility point Archived copy | Google Maps Map feature | Geometry | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Google Maps | 63fa6a419265030a228a1253bdf4eb7b74909dfaff1ea9919264390dfaa0825aRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| SCSK netXDC Inzai campus specifications Archived copy | SCSK Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | SCSK | 52c73ac6472f132de6791af64460e1bbee0a78b1c1f31557e24388c7243c4c24Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| SCSK reports operations at netXDC Inzai SI3 Archived copy | SCSK Company disclosure | Physical status, Operator claim | all-rights-reserved | SCSK | 9f09b85542c100edde5805618fb89b73cef3f00432529743e151976d8567172cRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| SCSK: 連結子会社への会社分割(簡易吸収分割)に関するお知らせ (transfer of the data-centre system-operations business to SCSK System Management) Archived copy | SCSK Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | SCSK | cf41664c49f238f675261a5650f34d7aa05e1584ed40f249d60994c44befe7faRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Zenitaka SI3 construction record Archived copy | Zenitaka Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | Zenitaka | 5023c605d8b4a864a8843e27af9399cdaf03b86bc558a9f74eb87069ba5c1bbdRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). SCSK netXDC Inzai Campus [site vcc-site-82a8dc81ee48bf577b42]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-82a8dc81ee48bf577b42/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction