Koto Sengoku 3-chome Data Centre ((仮称)江東区千石三丁目計画)
Announced
Japan · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Koto City Council's agenda for the 16 October 2026 meeting of its Disaster Prevention and Urban Development Special Committee, posted by 9 October 2026, lists for continued deliberation six petitions on the data-centre construction plan in Sengoku 3-chome, including requests for its withdrawal and for third-party verification, so the plan is a current, publicly identified project in October 2026. Koto City's 25 June 2026 committee reference describes it: a five-storey, 51.4 m steel building of 22,640 m2 on a 9,478.42 m2 site at 江東区千石3丁目2番, with construction planned for July 2026 to March 2029; Tokyo's sign-notification list (published 15 October 2026) records the same plan, (仮称)江東区千石三丁目計画 新築工事, on lots 千石三丁目2-19, 20, 71 and 89 with principal use data centre, notified on 8 May 2026 with a planned start in early July 2026. Only announced is supported: no building confirmation, start of works or completed stage is recorded in these sources, the planned dates are forecasts, and no operator, capacity or IT load is published. evidence
Koto City Council (江東区議会) · published 2026-10-09
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 35.67718, 139.81818 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Project locator; building footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
(仮称)江東区千石三丁目計画 — planned five-storey data-centre building, Sengoku 3-chome, Koto
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
Council page (ページ番号 4050) announcing the committee meeting at 10:00 on 16 October 2026 and linking its agenda PDF (081016boumachi.pdf). Dates the agenda's publication. evidence
Koto City Council (江東区議会) · published 2026-10-09
Tokyo's list of sign notifications under its ordinance on preventing disputes over medium- and high-rise buildings (buildings over 10,000 m2 in the special wards), received by the bureau's coordination section from April to September 2026. Row 第7号: received 8 May 2026, sign put up 7 May 2026, building name (仮称)江東区千石三丁目計画 新築工事, site lots 江東区千石三丁目2-19, 20, 71 and 89, quasi-industrial zone, height 51.40 m, gross floor area 22,640.00 m2, planned start early July 2026 (R8.7月上旬), principal use その他(データセンター). The list also records other planned data centres in Koto (Shiohama 2-chome Phase II, Ariake TK2), which are separate projects. evidence
Tokyo Metropolitan Government, Bureau of Urban Development (東京都都市整備局) · published 2026-10-15
Source and location review
- Status source
- Koto City Council: 防災・まちづくり対策特別委員会案件表 (Disaster Prevention and Urban Development Special Committee agenda), meeting of 16 October 2026 evidence row
Koto City Council (江東区議会) · published 2026-10-09 · Government record - Locator
- Project locator · Compiled location reference · official_ward_map_site_outline_centroid_registered_to_gsi evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 18 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 35.67718, 139.81818
- Geometry licence
- all-rights-reserved
- Use scope
- Project locator
- Scope class
- official_ward_map_site_outline_centroid_registered_to_gsi
- Authority
- Compiled location reference
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- koto_ward_committee_reference_map_similarity_registered_to_gsi_z18_standard_map_three_block_corner_controls_site_area_centroid
- Derivation
- georeferenced_source_map
- Precision scope
- Area centroid of the 計画地 (planned building site) outline on Koto City's 25 June 2026 committee reference map, registered to GSI z18 standard-map tiles by a similarity fit on three corners of the surrounding block (residuals 2.1-3.1 m); the registered outline measures 9,405 m2 against the official 9,478.42 m2 site. It locates the planned data-centre site in the south-west of the block north of Sendaibori River Park, not a building footprint, entrance, surveyed lot boundary or construction extent.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The ward map prints no coordinates or datum and is a 200-ppi raster; the 2-3 m control residuals measure only the map-to-GSI fit, and hand tracing of the outline adds a few metres. GSI standard-map feature accuracy is not stated. Estimated within roughly 15 m of the site centroid; the site extends about 60 m from the point. Decimal places are arithmetic precision.
- Geometry evidence
- f03ff114
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Koto City (都市整備部建築調整課): 江東区千石3丁目データセンター建設計画に関する陳情について, committee reference 参考1 of 25 June 2026 Archived copy | Koto City (江東区) Government record | Site and project identity, Geometry | all-rights-reserved | Koto City | 0eaa3f1aa39b697025df063f51f1dab3afe3ec59a97bc3acd491d3b3294427bcRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Koto City Council: 委員会審議予定案件 — 防災・まちづくり対策特別委員会 (planned-agenda page, meeting of 16 October 2026) Archived copy | Koto City Council (江東区議会) Government record | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | Koto City Council | 0ac427b553e8ba5dd3a4ed5dfddc4e5b62a04ab2fbc301e6bb8367b76cf939cdRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Koto City Council: 防災・まちづくり対策特別委員会案件表 (Disaster Prevention and Urban Development Special Committee agenda), meeting of 16 October 2026 Archived copy | Koto City Council (江東区議会) Government record | Project announcement | all-rights-reserved | Koto City Council | e357d431afa088cefc03d1c0f88c10d62f2c82ef3964b37be6a022dc14370a3dRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Tokyo Metropolitan Government Bureau of Urban Development: 標識設置届の届出状況【調整課受付】令和8年度 4~9月分 (open-data CSV) Archived copy | Tokyo Metropolitan Government, Bureau of Urban Development (東京都都市整備局) Government record | Project announcement, Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | Tokyo Metropolitan Government | fc4b121bf7108bd762736cd2146f34c44aa06ea9c9e4ebe7b57fbf6268637dcdRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Koto Sengoku 3-chome Data Centre ((仮称)江東区千石三丁目計画) [site vcc-site-8e57112ad9a221cb5437]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-8e57112ad9a221cb5437/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction