Goodman Project Pluto Data Centre, Guildford West
Permitted
Australia · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
NSW granted State significant development consent SSD-69223466 on 23 July 2026 for Goodman’s Project Pluto data centre at 132 McCredie Road, Guildford West. The approved two-storey building has nine data halls, a total power consumption of 100 MW and a 68 MW IT load, and would be built in two stages on the former Castrol site. The consent does not show that construction has started. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-07-23
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: -33.85113, 150.95507 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Project locator; building footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Project Pluto Data Centre — approved 100 MW data centre
Permitted last observed as of · Development consent
The notice records that consent was granted on 23 July 2026 and cites capital investment of $1.1 billion, up to 467 construction jobs and 60 operational jobs. The EIS was exhibited from 9 May to 6 June 2025. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-07-23
The Department describes the site as 7.17 ha of E4 General Industrial land at 132 McCredie Road, Guildford West, legally Lot 1 DP596315, formerly a Castrol Lubricants facility and now under remediation. The approved development is a 100 MW data centre with 68 MW IT load in nine data halls over two storeys, with a 71,710 m2 developable site area and 29,444 m2 GFA, to be built in two 18-month stages. Demolition consent was not sought. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-07-23
The NSW cadastre returns Lot 1 DP596315 (the assessment report lot for 132 McCredie Road) for the planning portal point; the point is inside the lot, 81 m from its boundary, and the lot polygon is about 71,600 m2, matching the reported 7.17 ha site. The consent schedule lot reference Lot 1 DP828392 resolves in the same service to a different lot near Mascot, so it is treated as a schedule error; the address and assessment-report lot govern. evidence
NSW Spatial Services (NSW_Cadastre public map service) · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: Goodman Property Services (Aust) Pty Ltd (intended) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- NSW development consent SSD-69223466: Project Pluto Data Centre evidence row
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-07-23 · Government record - Locator
- Project locator · Official source · official_planning_authority_named_project_point_inside_consented_lot evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 96 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- -33.85113, 150.95507
- Geometry licence
- CC-BY-4.0
- Use scope
- Project locator
- Scope class
- official_planning_authority_named_project_point_inside_consented_lot
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- nsw_planning_portal_named_project_geojson_point_copied_without_transform_then_cadastral_containment_check
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Department-published project point inside the 7.2 ha consented lot (Lot 1 DP596315). It is not a building footprint, entrance or surveyed boundary.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The planning portal publishes the project point without a stated collection method or horizontal accuracy; it is verified only to lie inside the consented lot.
- Geometry evidence
- 176615d1
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NSW cadastre lot containing the Project Pluto Data Centre map point Archived copy | NSW Spatial Services (NSW_Cadastre public map service) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-license-asserted | NSW Spatial Services, Department of Customer Service | 3355104473b112b60be731a4eaa7d9de5cd109b01c9cdcc94ca7a93410f89b25Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| NSW Department assessment report SSD-69223466: Project Pluto Data Centre Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Site and project identity, Operator claim | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | de1de0c4adf794a4443addea89596f783dad72c1de9a76acfba9185381af2b70Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NSW development consent SSD-69223466: Project Pluto Data Centre Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Development consent | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | a93fca48d628ffee6e004a7df5e21b96e69751830b4b1bcf8988496bb8a9ebfeRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NSW notice of decision SSD-69223466: Project Pluto Data Centre Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Site and project identity | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | ec5ba7988e7244abb8e008002c4798eae7db91277b9bc36463ed0ff135c8c383Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NSW Planning Portal project record and named map point: Project Pluto Data Centre Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Geometry | not stated | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | b29c7a0ca2ec14f27e01670015941fec5ec27dcac564858e19dab9143d2eff18Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Goodman Project Pluto Data Centre, Guildford West [site vcc-site-a86bdb2178dda261ca13]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-a86bdb2178dda261ca13/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction