TBC Partners Cambois data centre campus

Proposed

United Kingdom · 1 project · Last reported

Summary

TBC Partners, a UK joint family office focused on energy transition and impact investments, said in January 2025 it had started developing data centres at Blyth and Didcot, describing them as two 300 MW projects with procured demand connections. In August 2026 it asked Northumberland County Council for a screening opinion on whether an environmental impact assessment is needed for a campus of about 12 hectares on Factory Road, Cambois, near the QTS campus. Construction would take about two years, with occupation and operation intended between 2030 and 2035. A full planning application had not been filed.

Source record as of 2026-08-18 · Details and sources

Location

The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 55.14530, -1.53090 (Point locator, WGS 84).

View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser

Town or locality reference only; the facility position is not established.

Projects (1)

TBC Partners Cambois data centre campus

Proposed last observed as of · Reported status

Location: Cambois, Northumberland, England, GB. The site is on Factory Road, Cambois, beside the A189 just south of the River Wansbeck. Nominatim did not resolve Factory Road, so the Cambois village centroid is used. BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)

Capacity, investment and other figures

MeasureValueScopeAs ofNotesSources
Power capacity300 MWContracted · Campus · Grid connection2025-01TBC Partners describes two 300 MW projects, at Blyth and Didcot, and says both have procured 300 MW demand connections.TBC Partners
Power capacity300 MWPlanned · Campus · Unspecified2026-08-18Trade report says the Cambois campus could total 300 MW, citing TBC's website; full project details had not been published.BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)
Land areaabout 12 hectaresReported · Campus2026-08-18BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)

Companies and organizations

NameRoleNotesSources
TBC PartnersDeveloperTBC Partners; BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)
Northumberland County CouncilGovernmentPlanning authority asked for the screening opinion.BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)

Timeline

DateEventActual or plannedNotesSources
2025-01AnnouncedActualA January 2025 news item on TBC Partners' website says it had begun developing two UK data centres, at Didcot and Blyth.TBC Partners
2026-08OtherActualRequest to Northumberland County Council for an EIA screening opinion; no full planning application yet.BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)
2030First operationalPlannedOccupation and operation intended from 2030 to 2035 after about 24 months of construction.BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)

Related projects: qts cambois blyth

Sources for these details
Companies
  • Developer: TBC Partners (unknown scope) evidence
  • Developer: TBC Partners (unknown scope) evidence
  • Government: Northumberland County Council (unknown scope) evidence
Source and location review
Status source
Application filed for data center campus near QTS' site in Northumberland, UK evidence row
BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics) · published 2026-08-18 · Trade publication
Locator
Locality reference only · Compiled location reference · locality evidence
Source checks

Not reviewed against imagery not_reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verification

Status age at review: 70 days before the data update on 2026-10-27

Location details
Coordinates
55.14530, -1.53090
Geometry licence
source-terms-not-recorded
Use scope
Locality reference only
Scope class
locality
Authority
Compiled location reference
Source entity
Project
Method
imported_reference_point
Derivation
imported_reference_point
Precision scope
The site is on Factory Road, Cambois, beside the A189 just south of the River Wansbeck. Nominatim did not resolve Factory Road, so the Cambois village centroid is used.
Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported

The source record provides no measured horizontal uncertainty; original coordinate precision and note are preserved.

Geometry evidence
07eeb2a7

A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.

Evidence

Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.

Evidence for TBC Partners Cambois data centre campus
TitlePublisherRolesPublishedRetrievedLicenceAttributionContent hash (SHA-256)
Application filed for data center campus near QTS' site in Northumberland, UK
Archived copy
BeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)
Trade publication
Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Metric: Land Area, Metric: Power Capacity, Milestone: First Operational, Milestone: Other, Role: Developer, Role: Governmentsource-terms-not-recordedBeBeez International (republishing DatacenterDynamics)e9fd93a7d329322d65417879ad9fce04d66f9d146d2b50bfdf93e0cbe88e6f5e
Factual source record; not the publisher page
TBC Partners
Archived copy
TBC Partners
Company disclosure
Imported: Record, Metric: Power Capacity, Milestone: Announced, Role: Developernot statedsource-terms-not-recordedTBC Partnersed4345078dbc0b3443553b69aed973a94a4689dafbe8c9ab542c6e2df1014f66
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Cite this site

Kyars, K. (2026). TBC Partners Cambois data centre campus [site vcc-site-b3a2be1a532755abcfa9]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-b3a2be1a532755abcfa9/

Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction