Alphen aan den Rijn Data Center (Boerhaaveweg 10)
Permitted
Netherlands · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Gemeenteblad Alphen aan den Rijn 2026, 370288, published on 3 August 2026, gives notice that the municipality granted an omgevingsvergunning for building works on 30 July 2026 (no. 04843840789) for a data-centre building of 8,292 m2 and 18 metres high at Boerhaaveweg 10. Under the regular procedure the permit takes effect the day after it is sent to the applicant and an objection does not suspend it, so the consent is in effect by the notice date. The national building register records the planned building with status Bouwvergunning verleend under the same document number. Permitted status only: no construction start, completion or operation is established, and the operator is not named. evidence
Gemeente Alphen aan den Rijn (via Officiële bekendmakingen) · published 2026-08-03
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 52.12425, 4.63504 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Project locator; building footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Alphen aan den Rijn Data Center — permitted 8,292 m2 data-centre building
Permitted last observed as of · Development consent
The register returns pand 0484100002030043 with status Bouwvergunning verleend (building permit granted), construction year 2026, use class industriefunctie, document 04843840789 dated 30 July 2026, linked to verblijfsobject 0484010002041571; its planned footprint is about 108 by 44 m (4,708 m2). evidence
Kadaster (Basisregistratie Adressen en Gebouwen, via PDOK) · publication date not stated
Source and location review
- Status source
- Gemeenteblad Alphen aan den Rijn 2026, 370288: verleende vergunning voor het realiseren van een datacenter gebouw aan Boerhaaveweg 10 evidence row
Gemeente Alphen aan den Rijn (via Officiële bekendmakingen) · published 2026-08-03 · Government record - Locator
- Project locator · Official source · official_register_address_object_point_of_permitted_building evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 85 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 52.12425, 4.63504
- Geometry licence
- CC0-1.0
- Use scope
- Project locator
- Scope class
- official_register_address_object_point_of_permitted_building
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- pdok_bag_ogc_api_verblijfsobject_0484010002041571_point_crs84
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Official BAG address-object point of the permitted data-centre unit (verblijfsobject 0484010002041571, status gevormd), lying inside the planned building footprint (pand 0484100002030043, about 108 by 44 m) and 11.8 m from its edge. It locates the permitted building, not a surveyed footprint or works extent.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
BAG publishes no positional accuracy for address-object points; the point is inside a planned footprint about 108 by 44 m, and the final as-built position is not yet surveyed.
- Geometry evidence
- 86a301c2
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basisregistratie Adressen en Gebouwen (PDOK OGC API): pand 0484100002030043, Alphen aan den Rijn Archived copy | Kadaster (Basisregistratie Adressen en Gebouwen, via PDOK) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | CC0-1.0 | Kadaster / BAG via PDOK | 389b3c9e30d0963bde97b47e17339c77338258b5cf3a70fc003f0f805bf1060fRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Basisregistratie Adressen en Gebouwen (PDOK OGC API): verblijfsobject 0484010002041571, Boerhaaveweg 10, Alphen aan den Rijn Archived copy | Kadaster (Basisregistratie Adressen en Gebouwen, via PDOK) Government record | Geometry | not stated | CC0-1.0 | Kadaster / BAG via PDOK | cdc4f56e071a3c428c5ca641379e5ff57ede5d88ee5561e3ef516ae1da8e4c40Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Gemeenteblad Alphen aan den Rijn 2026, 370288: verleende vergunning voor het realiseren van een datacenter gebouw aan Boerhaaveweg 10 Archived copy | Gemeente Alphen aan den Rijn (via Officiële bekendmakingen) Government record | Development consent | public-record-source-terms | Gemeente Alphen aan den Rijn; Officiële bekendmakingen | 49487f7a020883a5bfba11dd1be94cc22ba161210300877b66a63e76198b458eRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Alphen aan den Rijn Data Center (Boerhaaveweg 10) [site vcc-site-bad4f3ef6a837cde9b80]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-bad4f3ef6a837cde9b80/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction