Prologis PN2 DC5 Data Centre, Paris Nord 2, Tremblay-en-France (25 avenue du Bois de la Pie)
Announced
France · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
The MRAe Île-de-France delegated opinion of 16 October 2026 names data centre PN2 DC5, carried by SCI PROLOGIS FRANCE CLIV in the Paris Nord 2 business park at Tremblay-en-France: after demolition of a logistics warehouse, a building with eight data halls (30 MW IT), 20 emergency generators and a 45 MW connection on a 35,050 m2 plot, within an environmental-authorisation and building-permit procedure. The project is therefore announced as of 16 October 2026. No building permit, environmental authorisation or physical work is established; commissioning during 2030 is a forecast. evidence
Mission régionale d'autorité environnementale (MRAe) Île-de-France, IGEDD; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · published 2026-10-16
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 48.97818, 2.50443 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
PN2 DC5 — planned 30 MW IT data centre replacing a 1981 logistics warehouse (SCI Prologis France CLIV)
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
The applicant's note places PN2 DC5 at 25 avenue du Bois de la Pie, Tremblay-en-France, in the Paris Nord 2 business park, on a site occupied by a vacant logistics warehouse built in 1981, and gives the Lambert-93 coordinates of the site access (X 663 851 m, Y 6 875 437 m). It states that the project covers 35,050 m2 on cadastral parcels ZA 211, ZA 214 and ZA 216, which currently belong to SCI PROLOGIS FRANCE CLIV (A), a wholly owned subsidiary of Prologis. Its land-use map (illustration 3) shows the ICPE perimeter between the Paris Nord 2 retail area and the A1/A3/A104 interchange. evidence
SCI PROLOGIS FRANCE CLIV (A) applicant document; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · publication date not stated
The sitemap lists dossiers 25747 'construction datacenter Ballainvilliers' and 17196 'data serres' (3 September 2026), each with the impact study, its summary and the MRAe opinion 2026-09-03-ballainvilliers-91-data-center (documents 429731 and 429715), and dossiers 27846 'datacenter PN2 DC5' and 28654 'construction d'un centre de données informatiques à usage unique d'entrepôt' (16 October 2026) with the Prologis PN2 summary and the MRAe opinion on Tremblay-en-France PN2 DC5 (documents 466572 and 466576-466578). It also lists the Telehouse TH3 extension (26737, 18 August 2026; 27221, 22 September 2026) and a Paray-Vieille-Poste data centre (24840, 14 August 2026). evidence
Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · publication date not stated
The geocoder returns the official house-number point of 25 Avenue du Bois de la Pie, Tremblay-en-France (2.506205, 48.977858; BAN 93073_0319_00025), on the south-east edge of the three parcels, 135 m from their centroid. evidence
IGN Géoplateforme; Base Adresse Nationale · publication date not stated
The register lists 57 establishments in Tremblay-en-France, including PROLOGIS, 25 rue du Bois de la Pie (AIOT 0007408130, authorisation regime, rubriques 1510 and 2925, state in operation with title), the existing warehouse that the project replaces; its register point lies inside the union of parcels ZA 211, ZA 214 and ZA 216, 120 m from its centroid. No data-centre installation at that address is listed yet. evidence
Ministère de la Transition écologique, Géorisques (GUN Env) · publication date not stated
The register lists 282 non-residential authorisations in Tremblay-en-France. None is on parcels ZA 211, ZA 214 or ZA 216 or at avenue du Bois de la Pie up to 31 August 2026; the Goodman France permit at 13 rue Charles Cros (parcel AH 330, the existing Goodman PAR01 campus) concerns a different site 4.9 km away. evidence
Service des données et études statistiques (SDES), Ministère de la Transition écologique · published 2026-09-29
- Companies
- Owner: SCI Prologis France CLIV (A) (Prologis) (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- MRAe Île-de-France delegated opinion nos. 022510/GUNENV and 023317/A P of 16 October 2026 on data centre PN2 DC5 at Tremblay-en-France (Seine-Saint-Denis) evidence row
Mission régionale d'autorité environnementale (MRAe) Île-de-France, IGEDD; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · published 2026-10-16 · Government record - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_cadastral_parcel_union_centroid_of_parcels_named_in_impact_study evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 11 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 48.97818, 2.50443
- Geometry licence
- no-open-redistribution-license-asserted
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_cadastral_parcel_union_centroid_of_parcels_named_in_impact_study
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- ign_api_carto_cadastre_parcels_93073000ZA0211_ZA0214_ZA0216_union_area_centroid_computed_in_epsg2154_returned_to_wgs84
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Centroid of the three cadastral parcels named by the applicant (ZA 211, ZA 214 and ZA 216 in Tremblay-en-France; 3.5 ha, about 274 by 270 m) at 25 avenue du Bois de la Pie. It locates the data-centre plot, not the building.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The cadastral service publishes no positional accuracy; the point is the centroid of a 3.5 ha plot whose vertices lie up to 141 m away, and the building position on it is not published in a georeferenced form.
- Geometry evidence
- 4496a03d
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Environmental-assessment portal sitemap, Île-de-France region (public dossiers and their documents) Archived copy | Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale | d465d6f160bdc42926f25ea576cf2f5c37142777e482e784e833d26f11381132Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Géoplateforme geocoder (BAN): 25 Avenue du Bois de la Pie, 93290 Tremblay-en-France Archived copy | IGN Géoplateforme; Base Adresse Nationale Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | etalab-2.0 | IGN / BAN | a47dd1999501976d2ecd6702f58f64ad36edc69b92419d6076c56e46bab4ad08Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Géorisques classified-installations register, commune 93073 Tremblay-en-France (API v1) Archived copy | Ministère de la Transition écologique, Géorisques (GUN Env) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | etalab-2.0 | Géorisques / GUN Env | 8a69868338341ebace0f942b0a937d23d760ce7b24c792eb0c1c5097df83bda5Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| IGN API Carto cadastre: parcels around avenue du Bois de la Pie, Paris Nord 2, Tremblay-en-France (bounding-box query) Archived copy | Institut national de l'information géographique et forestière (IGN) API Carto; DGFiP cadastral plan Government record | Geometry | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | IGN API Carto / DGFiP cadastre | 5ec7f46061837a1d455902fb5d46bfd5412719c10ec87121c2077cc0758a8153Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| MRAe Île-de-France delegated opinion nos. 022510/GUNENV and 023317/A P of 16 October 2026 on data centre PN2 DC5 at Tremblay-en-France (Seine-Saint-Denis) Archived copy | Mission régionale d'autorité environnementale (MRAe) Île-de-France, IGEDD; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale Government record | Project announcement | etalab-2.0 | MRAe Île-de-France (IGEDD) | 0b35605fab32522b6a09fc37b03bd2d806ff3fbdfc3c8849ac57ee906641af06Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Note de présentation non technique (Pièce n°1), SCI PROLOGIS FRANCE CLIV (A) – Projet Datacenter PN2 DC5 à Tremblay-en-France, published with dossier 27846 on the environmental-assessment portal Archived copy | SCI PROLOGIS FRANCE CLIV (A) applicant document; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale Environmental assessment document | Site and project identity, Owner claim | not stated | all-rights-reserved | SCI PROLOGIS FRANCE CLIV (A) | 7443f6c8081e6efb326817749101064b95a22c76131cf8fb5bbf85c654682870Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| SDES Sitadel open base, 'Liste des autorisations d'urbanisme créant des locaux non résidentiels' (millésime 2026-09, coverage to 31 August 2026), commune 93073 Tremblay-en-France Archived copy | Service des données et études statistiques (SDES), Ministère de la Transition écologique Government record | Site and project identity | etalab-2.0 | SDES, base Sitadel des permis de construire et autres autorisations d'urbanisme | c817ee1f42eae3cfdd22af52455827b00696464265d575d01fd8e8b2f46c395cRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Prologis PN2 DC5 Data Centre, Paris Nord 2, Tremblay-en-France (25 avenue du Bois de la Pie) [site vcc-site-bb6687b18196767278ff]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-bb6687b18196767278ff/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction