LLE01 Data Centre Campus, Brebières / Corbehem (former Stora Enso mill, rue de la Papeterie)

Announced

France · 1 project · Last reported

Summary

The MRAe Hauts-de-France deliberated opinion adopted on 11 August 2026 names the project by LLE01 SNC for a campus of four data-centre buildings (A, B, C and D, 264 MW IT in total) with a substation, a waste-heat recovery building and 212 emergency generators on about 23 ha of the former Stora Enso paper-mill site at rue de la Papeterie, Brebières, and rue de Brebières, Corbehem, referred to it for the two communes' building-permit applications and the environmental-authorisation application. The project is therefore announced as of 11 August 2026. No building permit, environmental authorisation or physical work is established; the 2030 first-operation and 2036 build-out dates are forecasts. evidence

Mission régionale d'autorité environnementale (MRAe) Hauts-de-France, IGEDD; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · published 2026-08-11

Location

The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 50.33632, 3.03572 (Point locator, WGS 84).

View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser

Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.

Projects (1)

LLE01 — planned campus of four data-centre buildings (A-D, 264 MW IT) on the former Stora Enso mill site

Announced last observed as of · Project announcement

The applicant's non-technical summary places the campus at rue de la Papeterie (Brebières) and rue de Brebières (Corbehem), about 3 km south-east of Douai, on vacant land bounded to the north by those streets and an ID Logistics platform, to the east by vacant industrial land, to the south by the canalised Scarpe and to the west by a planted strip along the RD 307. It states that the project covers seven cadastral parcels, AI 57, AI 59, AI 60, AI 61, AI 62, AI 63 and L 154, with a total area of 229,846 m2, all owned by LLE01 SNC, and that the grid connection is carried by RTE. evidence

LLE01 SNC (applicant document); published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · publication date not stated

The sitemap lists public dossiers 27697 'création du centre de données LLE01' (13 August 2026), 26894 'création du centre de données LLE01 à Brébières (62)', 25501 'construction d'un centre de données à Corbehem (62)' and 25297 'construction de quatre centres de traitement de données ...' (12 August 2026), each followed by the impact-study documents and the same MRAe opinion PDF (documents 416159, 415095, 415059 and 414860). It also lists a July 2026 dossier for a data centre at Rantigny (60), which is outside this record. evidence

Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · publication date not stated

The register lists 24 installations in the two communes. STORAENSO, 5 rue de Corbehem, Brebières (AIOT 0007000940), is recorded as 'En fin d'exploitation' under the authorisation regime (rubrique 3610), with prefectoral orders of 2010-2013; its register point lies 649 m south of the seven LLE01 parcels and is not used. No installation in the name of LLE01 SNC is listed (a name query for LLE01 returns no record). evidence

Ministère de la Transition écologique, Géorisques (GUN Env) · publication date not stated

The geocoder returns the street-level point of Rue de la Papeterie in Brebières (3.034153, 50.337762), 13.5 m north of the parcel union; no house number is published for the site. evidence

IGN Géoplateforme; Base Adresse Nationale · publication date not stated

The register lists 58 non-residential authorisations in Brebières, including works by STORA ENSO CORBEHEM at 5 rue de Corbehem (2014) and rue de Brébières (2016) and Goodman France warehouse permits of 2018 on parcel AH 37 and of 2022 on former parcels AI 50, AI 43 and AI 28 (no longer in the current cadastre). No permit to LLE01 SNC and none on parcels AI 57 to AI 63 is recorded as authorised up to 31 August 2026. evidence

Service des données et études statistiques (SDES), Ministère de la Transition écologique · published 2026-09-29

Companies
Source and location review
Status source
MRAe Hauts-de-France deliberated opinion nos. 020006/A P, 020208/A P and 021581/GUNENV of 11 August 2026 on the project for a campus of data-centre buildings at Brebières and Corbehem (Pas-de-Calais) evidence row
Mission régionale d'autorité environnementale (MRAe) Hauts-de-France, IGEDD; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale · published 2026-08-11 · Government record
Locator
Campus locator · Official source · official_cadastral_parcel_union_centroid_of_parcels_named_in_impact_study evidence
Source checks

Not reviewed against imagery not_reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verification

Status age at review: 77 days before the data update on 2026-10-27

Location details
Coordinates
50.33632, 3.03572
Geometry licence
no-open-redistribution-license-asserted
Use scope
Campus locator
Scope class
official_cadastral_parcel_union_centroid_of_parcels_named_in_impact_study
Authority
Official source
Source entity
Campus
Method
ign_api_carto_cadastre_parcels_62173000AI0057_AI0059_AI0060_AI0061_AI0062_AI0063_622400000L0154_union_area_centroid_computed_in_epsg2154_returned_to_wgs84
Derivation
direct_geometry
Precision scope
Centroid of the seven cadastral parcels named by the applicant (Brebières AI 57, AI 59, AI 60, AI 61, AI 62 and AI 63 and Corbehem L 154; 23.0 ha, about 746 by 391 m) on the former Stora Enso site between rue de la Papeterie and the canalised Scarpe. It locates the campus land, not any of the four buildings.
Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported

The cadastral service publishes no positional accuracy; the point is the centroid of a 23 ha site whose vertices lie up to 395 m away, and the positions of buildings A to D on it are not published in a georeferenced form.

Geometry evidence
0498ffe9

A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.

Evidence

Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.

Evidence for LLE01 Data Centre Campus, Brebières / Corbehem (former Stora Enso mill, rue de la Papeterie)
TitlePublisherRolesPublishedRetrievedLicenceAttributionContent hash (SHA-256)
Environmental-assessment portal sitemap, Hauts-de-France region (public dossiers and their documents)
Archived copy
Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedMinistère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale8020fc089047c96ad1f1c858af534615f6e49e1a669e7f2720c4e3f9491f42e6
Retained source material; see source provenance
Géoplateforme geocoder (BAN): Rue de la Papeterie, 62117 Brebières
Archived copy
IGN Géoplateforme; Base Adresse Nationale
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedetalab-2.0IGN / BAN73ab6aaf8d44d2e0aa1912f957e4287c14948b040415be3e21d3200a985f0090
Retained source material; see source provenance
Géorisques classified-installations register, communes 62173 Brebières and 62240 Corbehem (API v1)
Archived copy
Ministère de la Transition écologique, Géorisques (GUN Env)
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedetalab-2.0Géorisques / GUN Envba57d8eba13a8f3b83b996c0cc39efe52f09cc7353643fe52386ff5d1cde02b0
Retained source material; see source provenance
IGN API Carto cadastre: parcels around rue de la Papeterie, Brebières and Corbehem (bounding-box query)
Archived copy
Institut national de l'information géographique et forestière (IGN) API Carto; DGFiP cadastral plan
Government record
Geometrynot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedIGN API Carto / DGFiP cadastrea00651f22c021f66950cfd3a8106b490d6b361640c06891b47da72a6e2f1f881
Retained source material; see source provenance
MRAe Hauts-de-France deliberated opinion nos. 020006/A P, 020208/A P and 021581/GUNENV of 11 August 2026 on the project for a campus of data-centre buildings at Brebières and Corbehem (Pas-de-Calais)
Archived copy
Mission régionale d'autorité environnementale (MRAe) Hauts-de-France, IGEDD; published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale
Government record
Project announcementetalab-2.0MRAe Hauts-de-France (IGEDD)a56f56f96d465a5728ce273f9a458a1d8aba8b05772de6909af6bb0439148ef4
Retained source material; see source provenance
Non-technical summary of the impact study (Pièce n°5), LLE01 SNC data-centre campus and RTE connection, Brebières and Corbehem, published with dossier 26894 on the environmental-assessment portal
Archived copy
LLE01 SNC (applicant document); published on the Ministère de la Transition écologique, portail de l'évaluation environnementale
Environmental assessment document
Site and project identity, Owner claimnot statedall-rights-reservedLLE01 SNC10a9880e2242b4ad8cf939beea1ea7c5dfee9ed85f342b83481fce9977c67b7e
Retained source material; see source provenance
SDES Sitadel open base, 'Liste des autorisations d'urbanisme créant des locaux non résidentiels' (millésime 2026-09, coverage to 31 August 2026), commune 62173 Brebières
Archived copy
Service des données et études statistiques (SDES), Ministère de la Transition écologique
Government record
Site and project identityetalab-2.0SDES, base Sitadel des permis de construire et autres autorisations d'urbanisme9941a2138915d1d90574aef70d002fed10058292076ad88ad1b91e9be51dc36f
Retained source material; see source provenance
Cite this site

Kyars, K. (2026). LLE01 Data Centre Campus, Brebières / Corbehem (former Stora Enso mill, rue de la Papeterie) [site vcc-site-c16a606f39503a41896b]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-c16a606f39503a41896b/

Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction