NTT DATA Keihanna OSK11 Data Center, Hikaridai, Seika

Operational

Japan · 1 project · Last reported

Summary

NTT DATA's OSK11 facility page, in its version modified on 20 October 2026, says that the Keihanna OSK11 data centre, which opened in February 2026, supplies a total IT load of 30 MW to 10,900 m2 of server rooms in a four-storey base-isolated building in Seika, Kyoto, and describes in the present tense the services it provides, its 24-hour on-site security and its Tier III-equivalent infrastructure. This records OSK11 as operating on 20 October 2026, the modification day of the captured version (NTT DATA sitemap lastmod 2026-10-20T03:37:50+09:00, bounded by the Internet Archive copy of 9 April 2026, which shows the same OSK11 text with older markup, and the live capture of 27 October 2026); it is not an opening date. February 2026 is the operator-stated opening month and 9 April 2026 the formal opening announcement. A stale blurb on NTT DATA's data-centre top page still says the facility is to open (開設予定); it is contradicted by the facility page and the opening announcement and is not used. The 30 MW and 3,800 racks are design figures, not load in service. evidence

NTT DATA Japan Corporation · published 2026-10-20

Location

The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 34.74138, 135.76538 (Point locator, WGS 84).

View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser

Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.

Projects (1)

NTT DATA Keihanna OSK11 Data Center — existing operations

Operational last observed as of · Authoritative status update

Internet Archive raw copy (timestamp 20260409111832) of the same OSK11 page. Its visible text matches the 20 October 2026 version (opened February 2026, four storeys, 10,900 m2 server rooms, 30 MW IT load, about 28,894 m2, 精華町), except that 10,900m2 and CO2 are written with superscript and subscript markup; it lacks nothing that the later version adds. evidence

NTT DATA Japan Corporation (archived by Internet Archive) · publication date not stated

NTT DATA's Japan sitemap lists https://www.nttdata.com/jp/ja/services/datacenter/keihanna with lastmod 2026-10-20T03:37:50+09:00 and the data-centre top page https://www.nttdata.com/jp/ja/services/datacenter with lastmod 2026-10-20T03:28:49+09:00; 19 of its 4,343 URLs carry 20 October 2026. evidence

NTT DATA Japan Corporation · publication date not stated

NTT DATA's data-centre top page lists its main domestic data centres (Mitaka EAST, Mitaka, Otemachi, Dojima, Keihanna OSK11, Shinagawa and others). Its OSK11 entry still carries an older blurb describing the facility as scheduled to open in Soraku District, Kyoto (京都府相楽郡に開設予定) for high-load uses such as generative AI, and links to the OSK11 page. The blurb is contradicted by the OSK11 page itself (opened February 2026) and by the 9 April 2026 opening topic; it is recorded as a stale summary, not used for status. evidence

NTT DATA Japan Corporation · publication date not stated

NTT DATA Group says that, through its data-centre subsidiary NTT Global Data Centers Corporation (NTT GDC), it has formally opened the Keihanna OSK11 data centre in the Kyoto Keihanna area; OSK11 is designed as a next-generation AI-ready data centre adjacent to NTT group R&D facilities, provides 30 MW of IT capacity to 10,900 m2 of server rooms for hyperscalers and enterprises, is designed to Tier III-equivalent redundancy and is run under a global-standard operations regime. NTT GDC is described as the group investment subsidiary that builds, owns and wholesales data centres for the NTT group globally. Named media contacts are not copied. evidence

NTT DATA Group Corporation · published 2026-04-09

Six-page site brochure linked from the OSK11 page: four-storey base-isolated building, 10,900 m2 of IT space, 30 MW IT power, water cooling in N+1 with direct liquid cooling available, carrier-neutral with three cable entries and two meet-me rooms, 24x7 on-site security; power receiving 77 kV from mid-2029 and 22 kV at completion; certifications (ISO 27001, PCI DSS, SOC1/SOC2 Type 2) listed as being considered. No street address. evidence

NTT DATA, Inc. · publication date not stated

Plan filed with the Governor of Kyoto under the prefectural global-warming and renewable-energy ordinances and published by the prefecture: builder NTTグローバルデータセンター株式会社 (Otemachi 2-3-1, Chiyoda, Tokyo); new building (仮称)京阪奈ビル at 京都府相楽郡精華町光台二丁目4番; steel frame, four storeys; site 72,525.28 m2; building area 9,132.25 m2; total floor area 28,915.20 m2 (office use category); planned works 25 March 2024 to 30 December 2025; CASBEE BEE 1.2 (B+). The company representative named on the form is not copied. evidence

Kyoto Prefecture (filing by NTT Global Data Centers Corporation) · publication date not stated

Prefectural list of specified buildings (2,000 m2 or more) whose plans were filed since April 2021, outside Kyoto City and Uji. Row 623 is (仮称)京阪奈ビル, Yamashiro region, 精華町, 28,915.2 m2, office use, BEE 1.2. The same list includes, in Seika, row 523 NEW CONSTRUCTION OF OSAKA KEIHANNA DATA CENTRE (43,136.17 m2), row 639 (仮称)KIX01Aデータセンター新築工事 (22,073.06 m2) and row 651 (仮称)精華町光台二丁目計画新築工事 (38,731.92 m2), which are separate facilities held in this fragment. evidence

Kyoto Prefecture · publication date not stated

FY2024 page of the prefecture's specified-building disclosure: entry 623 (仮称)京阪奈ビル, planned start 2024-03-25, planned completion 2025-12-30, location 精華町, office use, new build, 28,915.20 m2, sustainability ranking B+ (BEE 1.2), with links to the plan (623keikaku.pdf) and CASBEE sheets. evidence

Kyoto Prefecture · publication date not stated

Companies
  • Owner: NTT Global Data Centers Corporation (current) evidence
  • Operator: NTT Global Data Centers (current) evidence
Source and location review
Status source
NTT DATA: 京阪奈OSK11データセンター facility page (version modified 20 October 2026; captured 27 October 2026) evidence row
NTT DATA Japan Corporation · published 2026-10-20 · Company disclosure
Locator
Campus locator · Official source · official_block_address_point_for_identified_parent_property evidence
Source checks

Not reviewed against imagery not_reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verification

Status age at review: 7 days before the data update on 2026-10-27

Location details
Coordinates
34.74138, 135.76538
Geometry licence
GSI content terms (attribution required)
Use scope
Campus locator
Scope class
official_block_address_point_for_identified_parent_property
Authority
Official source
Source entity
Campus
Method
retain_gsi_block_level_address_feature_coordinates
Derivation
direct_geometry
Precision scope
GSI block-level address feature for 光台二丁目4番, the 72,525 m2 lot that Kyoto Prefecture's published plan no. 623 gives for NTT Global Data Centers' (仮称)京阪奈ビル (OSK11). The point falls on the existing NTT Keihanna R&D building in the west of the lot; it is a parent-property marker, not the data-centre building, a data hall, an entrance, a surveyed boundary or the lot outline.
Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported

GSI publishes no positional accuracy for block-level address features and no registry-map outline exists for the lot; the point marks the 72,525 m2 parent property and sits on the adjacent R&D building, about 70 to 140 m west of the data-centre building identified in undated imagery.

Geometry evidence
a11c68bd

A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.

Evidence

Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.

Evidence for NTT DATA Keihanna OSK11 Data Center, Hikaridai, Seika
TitlePublisherRolesPublishedRetrievedLicenceAttributionContent hash (SHA-256)
GSI address search: 京都府相楽郡精華町光台二丁目4 (one block-level feature)
Archived copy
Geospatial Information Authority of Japan
Map feature
Geometrynot statedGSI content terms (attribution required)Geospatial Information Authority of Japan (GSI)122b39b40eb6a9fa78ea8f9b1e7941292db28d96069776b3582a9074c3947e37
Retained source material; see source provenance
GSI reverse geocoder: 34.741379, 135.765381
Archived copy
Geospatial Information Authority of Japan
Map feature
Site and project identitynot statedGSI content terms (attribution required)Geospatial Information Authority of Japan (GSI)3e7f603a9d9146f678066fd94ff2fa9cad55b843b87f577e4cd29c772470c19b
Retained source material; see source provenance
Kyoto Prefecture: 令和6年度(特定建築物) disclosure page
Archived copy
Kyoto Prefecture
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedKyoto Prefecture7edab466cc8618f0b2044b80186b13a4cbf0d77280326d53638f9a166d0ffa6e
Retained source material; see source provenance
Kyoto Prefecture: 特定建築物一覧(令和3年4月1日以降) (PDF created 17 August 2026)
Archived copy
Kyoto Prefecture
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedKyoto Prefecture4031f53052712f599f1d9200807d910bf41e5320fc4e046314e35ae1695c4dbb
Retained source material; see source provenance
Kyoto Prefecture: 特定建築物排出量削減計画書 兼 特定建築物再生可能エネルギー導入計画書 no. 623, (仮称)京阪奈ビル (NTT Global Data Centers Corporation; dated 5 July 2024)
Archived copy
Kyoto Prefecture (filing by NTT Global Data Centers Corporation)
Government record
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedKyoto Prefecturef6f5f3190e47d7e6993b2e9fcb84a572e8a82815bccb4ee46c73c9f48b6f5094
Retained source material; see source provenance
NTT DATA Global Data Centers: Keihanna OSK11 Data Center site brochure (PDF)
Archived copy
NTT DATA, Inc.
Company disclosure
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedNTT DATA, Inc.386005ddc1bd0b93054e29e3d798cc4079c6895e347e05f1c096aacab7b65d55
Retained source material; see source provenance
NTT DATA Group / NTT Global Data Centers: 関西地域に30MWの「京阪奈OSK11データセンター」を開設 (topic, 9 April 2026)
Archived copy
NTT DATA Group Corporation
Company disclosure
Site and project identity, Operator claim, Owner claimall-rights-reservedNTT DATA Group Corporation24cfed58a575ae939212466c78331f46e07c2e635d78aa6defef903154d52a74
Retained source material; see source provenance
NTT DATA Japan sitemap NTTDataJapan.xml (captured 27 October 2026)
Archived copy
NTT DATA Japan Corporation
Company disclosure
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedNTT DATA Japan Corporationb7477bdb6f8fecb7371d3148d656374aad32aa88a48c5203b52c9fc8f7bde75e
Retained source material; see source provenance
NTT DATA 京阪奈OSK11データセンター page, Internet Archive raw copy of 9 April 2026
Archived copy
NTT DATA Japan Corporation (archived by Internet Archive)
Company disclosure
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedNTT DATA Japan Corporation (archived by Internet Archive)e59eebeb0975874e9f0e6bb21801e6b747caae909e03af2d40ee88bf0a68bfc9
Retained source material; see source provenance
NTT DATA: データセンター service top page (version modified 20 October 2026; captured 27 October 2026)
Archived copy
NTT DATA Japan Corporation
Company disclosure
Site and project identitynot statedall-rights-reservedNTT DATA Japan Corporationa57104852425a7eeb588c09a3e7a1ea7f6cdee4450e55b362f1211bc28b0a339
Retained source material; see source provenance
NTT DATA: 京阪奈OSK11データセンター facility page (version modified 20 October 2026; captured 27 October 2026)
Archived copy
NTT DATA Japan Corporation
Company disclosure
Physical statusall-rights-reservedNTT DATA Japan Corporation096be690555e5e9b02ba0c76b01dd83ece871f9a7c6da2ffd823bb7255b08133
Retained source material; see source provenance
Cite this site

Kyars, K. (2026). NTT DATA Keihanna OSK11 Data Center, Hikaridai, Seika [site vcc-site-d221137896dfa4612857]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-d221137896dfa4612857/

Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction