NEXTDC M3 Melbourne Data Center Campus
MEP / electrical
Australia · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
The FY26 announcement explicitly dates the named in-progress development inventory to June 30, including M2 Melbourne, M3 Melbourne, S3 Sydney and S4 Sydney. Delivered capacity is reported separately and is not selected as construction. evidence
NEXTDC Limited · published 2026-08-27
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: -37.80486, 144.86384 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
NEXTDC M3 Incremental In-Progress Fit-Out
MEP / electrical last observed as of · Authoritative status update
Source and location review
- Status source
- NEXTDC FY26 announcement: named construction inventory at June 30 evidence row
NEXTDC Limited · published 2026-08-27 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Community source · community_campus_reference_point evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed_ for_ core_ preview
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 119 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- -37.80486, 144.86384
- Geometry licence
- ODbL-1.0
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- community_campus_reference_point
- Authority
- Community source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- preserve_Nominatim_way1431074202_lat_lon_and_bind_exact_NEXTDC_M3_name_to_operator_West_Footscray_entry
- Derivation
- community_named_campus_representative_point
- Precision scope
- OSM way1431074202 is named NEXTDC M3 in West Footscray, matching the operator campus entry at 25 Indwe Street. It has no OSM address tag; the street address is operator evidence, not a synthesized OSM property. This is a source-specific campus locator, not a construction footprint, campus boundary, surveyed entrance or location of the selected remaining fit-out. No coordinate decimal count is an accuracy estimate.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The source supplies no quantitative horizontal positional-accuracy estimate; the original coordinate digits are retained without a survey-precision claim.
- Geometry evidence
- 53ffc2fa 944d20c6
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEXTDC FY26 announcement: named construction inventory at June 30 Archived copy | NEXTDC Limited Company disclosure | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context, Physical status | all-rights-reserved | NEXTDC Limited | e803bedfe822498532c9d33d194646b4cbe00eaf77e887273ce5874297dccc9cRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NEXTDC FY26 presentation: physical construction and in-progress definition Archived copy | NEXTDC Limited Company disclosure | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context | all-rights-reserved | NEXTDC Limited | 4cb87fe19f96f70ccd8097cc7a3ceb39e8bcfe19e87d6d674aee0e8a9369a2d4Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| NEXTDC M3: named community construction-site representative point Archived copy | OpenStreetMap contributors / Nominatim OpenStreetMap | Site distinctness context, Geometry | not stated | ODbL-1.0 | © OpenStreetMap contributors | 8fa2f8f6fdfeee7c380ad18ed2bfe7f8ccea32303c2ad127d910c56934f85016Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| NEXTDC official contact page: M2, M3 and S3 campus addresses Archived copy | NEXTDC Limited Company disclosure | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context | not stated | all-rights-reserved | NEXTDC Limited | a0f41425492c1b34f30399d2e6192ea6b59f0031f3b0e503a2210a7df7673893Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| OpenStreetMap way1431074202: NEXTDC M3 named feature Archived copy | OpenStreetMap contributors / Nominatim OpenStreetMap | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context, Geometry | not stated | ODbL-1.0 | © OpenStreetMap contributors | 99cc6c112b4ec1925dc76280f07e7038dbd08a61b4ee72a468fdeb079ba0201cRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| The council identifies the existing NEXTDC campus at 25-27 Indwe Street and an expansion into abutting Indwe Street and Paramount Road parcels Archived copy | Maribyrnong City Council Government record | Site distinctness context | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Maribyrnong City Council | 7b6bc7c1c3d46bb27f704343c5a5db668fbe6fa4e09c7d1206dbc584b4dfa10dRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| The exact 25 Indwe Street address query returns house node12419413360 at the northern edge of the named M3 campus feature Archived copy | OpenStreetMap contributors / Nominatim OpenStreetMap | Site distinctness context | not stated | ODbL-1.0 | OpenStreetMap contributors / Nominatim | fc15564e341087352debcc3eff493e822255c7e21e2e76444d6430f74eeb9546Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| The Melbourne overview supplies an M3 marker north of the separately named community campus feature; this alternative marker is not selected Archived copy | NEXTDC Limited Company disclosure | Site distinctness context | not stated | all-rights-reserved | NEXTDC Limited | 0036586c8b35a6672296d10aebd8a77e22dee3c67bb8d57f855580803b6c6865Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). NEXTDC M3 Melbourne Data Center Campus [site vcc-site-dec24d7a34a6a816e35b]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-dec24d7a34a6a816e35b/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction