Frederick Street Data Centre, St Leonards
Announced
Australia · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Gateway Capital Holdings proposes the Frederick Street Data Centre at 12 Frederick Street, St Leonards (Willoughby LGA; NSW SSD-139545990). It would be a five-storey data centre with a total power consumption of 81 MW, involving demolition and ancillary substations. NSW issued assessment requirements on 15 September 2026. No application has been lodged or approved. evidence
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-09-15
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: -33.81909, 151.18958 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Project locator; building footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Frederick Street Data Centre — proposed 81 MW data centre
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
Lot 2 DP1239553 is a single polygon of about 1.82 ha (plan area 18,590 m2). The portal point is inside it, 23 m from its boundary and 29 m from its centroid. The Goodman SYD01 Atlas point (Lanceley Place) is outside this lot, 21.5 m from its boundary, in Lot 1 DP418152 (capture nsw-cad-at-goodman-syd01.geojson). evidence
NSW Spatial Services (NSW_Cadastre public map service) · publication date not stated
Source and location review
- Status source
- NSW Planning Secretary’s Environmental Assessment Requirements: Frederick Street Data Centre (SSD-139545990) evidence row
NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure · published 2026-09-15 · Government record - Locator
- Project locator · Official source · official_planning_authority_named_project_point_inside_sears_lot evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 42 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- -33.81909, 151.18958
- Geometry licence
- CC-BY-4.0
- Use scope
- Project locator
- Scope class
- official_planning_authority_named_project_point_inside_sears_lot
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- nsw_planning_portal_named_project_geojson_point_copied_without_transform_then_cadastral_containment_check
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Department-published project point inside the 1.8 ha SEARs lot (Lot 2 DP1239553). It is not a building footprint or entrance.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The portal publishes the point without a collection method or accuracy; it is verified only to lie inside the SEARs lot.
- Geometry evidence
- 9c2d58c6
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NSW cadastre: Lot 2 DP1239553, 12 Frederick Street Archived copy | NSW Spatial Services (NSW_Cadastre public map service) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | no-open-license-asserted | NSW Spatial Services, Department of Customer Service | 6b1db43b8ce8f8a9d8aaf21c2bb4dd74e6528f3b15418ddd5b6ad6a993c96d9dRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| NSW Planning Portal project record: Frederick Street Data Centre (SSD-139545990) Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Geometry | not stated | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | 4068c689b36ba3eb4a9ba7ce19f087ca29857ca0985d5a09b02a8587d33a8eabRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| NSW Planning Secretary’s Environmental Assessment Requirements: Frederick Street Data Centre (SSD-139545990) Archived copy | NSW Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure Government record | Project announcement | CC-BY-4.0 | © State of New South Wales and Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure 2026 | 318a3e650a85bf6b200a52528a3bc5288004c9b8db9db0b8ef0429a3021d72c1Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Frederick Street Data Centre, St Leonards [site vcc-site-f42482b7bf49d6ccbeda]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-f42482b7bf49d6ccbeda/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction