Amazon and STACK campus at Resilient Technology Park, Shreveport
Announced
United States · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Data center campus that STACK Infrastructure is to develop, own and lease to Amazon at the 313-acre Resilient Technology Park off Greenwood Road in west Shreveport, Louisiana, next to Interstate 20. The City Council approved it after the planning commission had blocked it, and residents sued in January 2026 seeking judicial review. In February 2026 local radio described a USD 10 billion site plan of seven two-story buildings and nearly 3 million sq ft, though other outlets said the site was left out of Amazon's USD 12 billion regional announcement because of the lawsuit. In August 2026 the state announced USD 6 billion for this third campus, raising Amazon's regional plan to USD 18 billion.
Source record as of 2026-08-27 · Details and sources
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 32.46390, -93.79440 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Town or locality reference only; the facility position is not established.
Projects (1)
Amazon and STACK campus at Resilient Technology Park, Shreveport
Announced last observed as of · Reported status
Location: Shreveport, Caddo Parish, Louisiana, US. Local radio gives 7340 Greenwood Road, and the Shreveport-Bossier Journal places the park off Greenwood Road in west Shreveport next to I-20, but no coordinates are published. The point is the Shreveport city coordinate from its Wikipedia article, not the park. News Radio 710 KEEL; Shreveport-Bossier Journal; Louisiana Economic Development; Wikipedia
Use: Cloud
Capacity, investment and other figures
| Measure | Value | Scope | As of | Notes | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Investment | 6,000,000,000 USD | Announced · Campus | 2026-08-18 | Investment announced by the state for the third northwest Louisiana campus at Resilient Technology Park, on top of the USD 12 billion announced in February for other campuses. | Louisiana Economic Development; Institutional Real Estate, Inc. |
| Investment | 10,000,000,000 USD | Reported · Campus | 2026-02-23 | Local radio coverage of the February announcement described the Greenwood Road site as a USD 10 billion AI data center. This conflicts with the state's later USD 6 billion figure and with KSLA and the Shreveport-Bossier Journal, which said this site was not part of the February announcement; it is kept for transparency. | News Radio 710 KEEL |
| Land area | 313 acres | Reported · Campus | 2026-08-27 | Size of Resilient Technology Park as a whole. | Shreveport-Bossier Journal; Institutional Real Estate, Inc. |
| Land area | more than 250 acres | Planned · Campus | 2026-02-23 | Area covered by the campus site plan as reported in February 2026, before the 14% footprint reduction reported in August. | News Radio 710 KEEL |
| Buildings | 7 count | Planned · Campus | 2026-02-23 | Two-story buildings in the February 2026 site plan. | News Radio 710 KEEL |
| Floor area | about 3,000,000 sq_ft | Planned · Campus | 2026-02-23 | Reported as nearly 3 million sq ft. | News Radio 710 KEEL |
| Jobs permanent | 210 count | Planned · Campus | 2026-08-18 | Direct new jobs attributed to the third campus; the state estimates 499 more indirect jobs. | Louisiana Economic Development |
Companies and organizations
| Name | Role | Notes | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| STACK Infrastructure | Developer | Leads construction and development of Amazon's northwest Louisiana campuses. | News Radio 710 KEEL; Shreveport-Bossier Journal; Louisiana Economic Development; Institutional Real Estate, Inc.; KSLA News 12 |
| STACK Infrastructure | Owner | Louisiana Economic Development; Institutional Real Estate, Inc.; KSLA News 12 | |
| Amazon (Amazon Web Services) | Tenant | The Shreveport-Bossier Journal says STACK will lease the campuses to Amazon; KSLA calls Amazon the customer and end user, and local radio names AWS as the primary tenant or operator. | News Radio 710 KEEL; Shreveport-Bossier Journal; KSLA News 12 |
| Amazon | Investor | The USD 6 billion is presented by the state as Amazon's planned investment; Amazon also funds grid and water upgrades. | Louisiana Economic Development |
| Southwestern Electric Power Company (SWEPCO) | Utility | WAFB (KSLA report); Louisiana Economic Development; KSLA News 12 | |
| Shreveport City Council | Government | Approved the development after the Shreveport Metropolitan Planning Commission had initially blocked it; residents' January 2026 suit seeks judicial review of that decision. | Shreveport-Bossier Journal |
Timeline
| Date | Event | Actual or planned | Notes | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01 | Other | Actual | The mayor of Mooringsport and two Caddo Parish residents sued the city seeking judicial review of the City Council's approval; a district court hearing was set for 20 April 2026. | Shreveport-Bossier Journal |
| 2026-02-23 | Other | Actual | Amazon's USD 12 billion northwest Louisiana plan was announced. Local radio listed the Greenwood Road site among its campuses, while KSLA and the Shreveport-Bossier Journal said this site was left out of the USD 12 billion because of the pending litigation. | News Radio 710 KEEL; Shreveport-Bossier Journal; KSLA News 12 |
| 2026-08-18 | Announced | Actual | The state announced a USD 6 billion third campus at Resilient Technology Park; trade press reported that the development footprint had been cut by 14% to keep more green space and buffers. | Louisiana Economic Development; Institutional Real Estate, Inc. |
Power supply
| Type | Description | Sources |
|---|---|---|
| Grid | Served by SWEPCO, with Amazon funding new energy infrastructure and grid upgrades so costs are not passed to existing ratepayers. | WAFB (KSLA report); Louisiana Economic Development |
Covers only the Resilient Technology Park campus. Amazon's February 2026 USD 12 billion plan covers STACK campuses north of Blanchard on State Line Road (Caddo Parish) and north of Benton near LA 3 (Bossier Parish), with no site-level figures found. Program-wide figures (up to USD 400 million for water, up to 2,250 construction jobs, up to 750 direct jobs) are not campus figures. No megawatt figure was found. The outcome of the April 2026 court hearing could not be confirmed from an independent openable source, so it is not recorded. Sources do not say whether the USD 6 billion replaces the earlier USD 10 billion radio description of this site. IREI's article is partly paywalled.
Sources for these details
- Historic $12 Billion Dollar Investment in Shreveport by Amazon for New Data Centers — News Radio 710 KEEL; 2026-02-23
- Amazon building $12 billion data center in Caddo & Bossier parishes, Gov. Landry announces — WAFB (KSLA report); 2026-02-23 · Archived source
- Court hearing set April 20 in challenge to Shreveport Amazon data center — Shreveport-Bossier Journal; 2026-04-09
- Amazon Grows Northwest Louisiana Planned Investment to $18 Billion With New Shreveport Campus — Louisiana Economic Development; 2026-08-18
- Amazon earmarks $6b for third data center campus in northwest Louisiana — Institutional Real Estate, Inc.; 2026-08-27
- Shreveport, Louisiana — Wikipedia; publication date not stated
- Campuses for newly announced Amazon data center spanning Bossier & Caddo parishes confirmed — KSLA News 12; 2026-02-24
- Companies
- Developer: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Developer: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Developer: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Developer: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Developer: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Owner: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Owner: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Owner: STACK Infrastructure (unknown scope) evidence
- Tenant: Amazon (Amazon Web Services) (unknown scope) evidence
- Tenant: Amazon (Amazon Web Services) (unknown scope) evidence
- Tenant: Amazon (Amazon Web Services) (unknown scope) evidence
- Investor: Amazon (unknown scope) evidence
- Utility: Southwestern Electric Power Company (SWEPCO) (unknown scope) evidence
- Utility: Southwestern Electric Power Company (SWEPCO) (unknown scope) evidence
- Utility: Southwestern Electric Power Company (SWEPCO) (unknown scope) evidence
- Government: Shreveport City Council (unknown scope) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- Amazon Grows Northwest Louisiana Planned Investment to $18 Billion With New Shreveport Campus evidence row
Louisiana Economic Development · published 2026-08-18 · Government record - Locator
- Locality reference only · Compiled location reference · locality evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 61 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 32.46390, -93.79440
- Geometry licence
- source-terms-not-recorded
- Use scope
- Locality reference only
- Scope class
- locality
- Authority
- Compiled location reference
- Source entity
- Project
- Method
- imported_reference_point
- Derivation
- imported_reference_point
- Precision scope
- Local radio gives 7340 Greenwood Road, and the Shreveport-Bossier Journal places the park off Greenwood Road in west Shreveport next to I-20, but no coordinates are published. The point is the Shreveport city coordinate from its Wikipedia article, not the park.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The source record provides no measured horizontal uncertainty; original coordinate precision and note are preserved.
- Geometry evidence
- 4ce23293
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon building $12 billion data center in Caddo & Bossier parishes, Gov. Landry announces Archived copy | WAFB (KSLA report) News | Imported: Record, Power Source: Grid, Role: Utility | source-terms-not-recorded | WAFB (KSLA report) | bba79ccd35c91cd12bb3ecd1aa0798d52719fc5ebe2150346767009a5f56dbbbFactual source record; not the publisher page | ||
| Amazon earmarks $6b for third data center campus in northwest Louisiana Archived copy | Institutional Real Estate, Inc. Trade publication | Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Metric: Investment, Metric: Land Area, Milestone: Announced, Role: Developer, Owner claim | source-terms-not-recorded | Institutional Real Estate, Inc. | 7d35ca7e1590a359210b7619e4d69450db2ecdf4905bcfe6162c5c34f9da6478Factual source record; not the publisher page | ||
| Amazon Grows Northwest Louisiana Planned Investment to $18 Billion With New Shreveport Campus Archived copy | Louisiana Economic Development Government record | Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Metric: Investment, Metric: Jobs Permanent, Milestone: Announced, Power Source: Grid, Role: Developer, Role: Investor, Owner claim, Role: Utility | source-terms-not-recorded | Louisiana Economic Development | d394bb5e6d731c310b71e82b7cae286a71912d2ff1c510266a8f755c7eb5e07aFactual source record; not the publisher page | ||
| Campuses for newly announced Amazon data center spanning Bossier & Caddo parishes confirmed Archived copy | KSLA News 12 News | Imported: Record, Milestone: Other, Role: Developer, Owner claim, Tenant claim, Role: Utility | source-terms-not-recorded | KSLA News 12 | 3ed05a3615b82e58895b24c1518a90b23ed4c9ba6a7660adf9a213599cea4a20Factual source record; not the publisher page | ||
| Court hearing set April 20 in challenge to Shreveport Amazon data center Archived copy | Shreveport-Bossier Journal News | Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Metric: Land Area, Milestone: Other, Role: Developer, Role: Government, Tenant claim | source-terms-not-recorded | Shreveport-Bossier Journal | 36fa93f833f7e90c44a8e8a6119de0c1c6f351a2a30a24b3ad7876328d58950dFactual source record; not the publisher page | ||
| Historic $12 Billion Dollar Investment in Shreveport by Amazon for New Data Centers Archived copy | News Radio 710 KEEL News | Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Metric: Buildings, Metric: Floor Area, Metric: Investment, Metric: Land Area, Milestone: Other, Role: Developer, Tenant claim | source-terms-not-recorded | News Radio 710 KEEL | 716b492fc402663f4ebaec7761efb41ed4b588dcfc84cbc1bee3341491fdd5c0Factual source record; not the publisher page | ||
| Shreveport, Louisiana Archived copy | Wikipedia Other | Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record | not stated | source-terms-not-recorded | Wikipedia | 2eb2aef25b033571f71ac94cbae3418aae0d9a8e3836b58f669cc9219c7488b6Factual source record; not the publisher page |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Amazon and STACK campus at Resilient Technology Park, Shreveport [site vcc-site-1246c2b9750b8b4832d2]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-1246c2b9750b8b4832d2/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction