Microsoft La Porte Indiana Campus
Under construction
United States · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Microsoft reports a June 18, 2026 groundbreaking for its La Porte datacenter and identifies the first phase. evidence
Microsoft · published 2026-06-23T16:23:15+00:00
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 41.57958, -86.69006 (Polygon locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Microsoft La Porte First Phase Current Build
Under construction last observed as of · Authoritative construction start
Source and location review
- Status source
- Microsoft La Porte first-phase groundbreaking evidence row
Microsoft · published 2026-06-23T16:23:15+00:00 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_constituent_parcel_campus_locator evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed_ for_ core_ preview
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 131 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 41.57958, -86.69006
- Geometry licence
- no-open-redistribution-license-asserted
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_constituent_parcel_campus_locator
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- Indiana_IGIO_layer0_state_parcel_id_461107326005000058_native_and_output_EPSG4326_no_transform
- Derivation
- exact_official_constituent_parcel_id_match
- Precision scope
- Exact state-published polygon of constituent parcel 461107326005000058 at 360 E Boyd Boulevard, bound to Microsoft LPO campus by the government-hosted application and embedded county record. The application reports 215.361 acres for this parcel; Microsoft describes approximately 500 acres for the initial campus. This is not the whole campus boundary, a specific LPO building, the current grading area or the proposed eastern expansion. No campus count is inferred from buildings or phases.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
No source-specific numerical horizontal positional accuracy is established for this county-supplied parcel geometry. GIS storage tolerance, decimal precision and a government source do not establish surveyed accuracy.
- Geometry evidence
- 740555a3 a2b0611b
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IDEM-hosted Microsoft LPO campus permit application and county parcel identity Archived copy | Indiana Department of Environmental Management; application prepared by Stantec for Microsoft; embedded LaPorte County record Government record | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Indiana Department of Environmental Management; application prepared by Stantec for Microsoft; embedded LaPorte County record | 2a35776df9667c94df75120c507f96075add68e87a0726e9bcd95e0f689dc779Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Indiana exact parcel 461107326005000058 geometry Archived copy | Indiana Geographic Information Office; source originator LaPorte County Government record | Site distinctness context, Geometry | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Indiana Geographic Information Office; source originator LaPorte County | d6036a610a081f47e4a85313b47de78f197e282a12dc4de5638e852baf31923aRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Indiana Geographic Information Office parcel service provenance and CRS Archived copy | Indiana Geographic Information Office and Indiana local governments Government record | Site distinctness context, Geometry | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Indiana Geographic Information Office and Indiana local governments | 8222743e401e905cc5ca99f997e9fd813c89f18299075899af6e0e8e16439da3Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Microsoft La Porte community boards - initial campus and excluded expansion Archived copy | Microsoft Company disclosure | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context | not stated | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Microsoft | c677695496f972d0f3d03037c53ecdab7f44de026e15f17e0c8c60a0d7109b31Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Microsoft La Porte first-phase groundbreaking Archived copy | Microsoft Company disclosure | Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context, Physical status | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Microsoft | 07cf015d71ac41afcaf353a40f5826d71f7bdae404ef2e25e19e90e93ae84422Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Microsoft La Porte July-labelled grading update Archived copy | Microsoft Company disclosure | Site distinctness context | no-open-redistribution-license-asserted | Microsoft | bc52b5bd8525a8d574cf0a45437ae9e4b15424dab9de55b3a10e463aa6ec7a2fRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Microsoft La Porte Indiana Campus [site vcc-site-298aaa4c04e0d88160f7]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-298aaa4c04e0d88160f7/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction