Meta Lebanon Indiana Data Center Campus

Under construction

United States · 1 project · Last reported

Summary

Meta campus of more than USD 10 billion in the LEAP Innovation and Research District in Lebanon, Indiana, Meta's second data center in the state. The state describes a 1,500-acre site with 13 buildings, 10 of them data centers, built in up to six phases; Meta gives a campus size of roughly 4 million square feet. Ground was broken on 11 February 2026, and local reporting expected operations in 2027 or early 2028. Meta planned its power needs with Wabash Valley Power Alliance and Boone Power, and Citizens Energy Group has said it plans to supply water. Indiana granted a performance-based 35-year sales tax exemption tied to at least USD 1 billion of investment in the first six years.

Source record as of 2026-02-11 · Details and sources

Location

The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 40.06430, -86.53099 (Point locator, WGS 84).

View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser

Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.

Projects (1)

Meta Lebanon Indiana Current Development

Under construction last observed as of · Authoritative status update

This record reports under construction as of 2026-02-11. Indiana Economic Development Corporation; WRTV

Location: Lebanon, Indiana, US. City point from OpenStreetMap Nominatim; sources place the campus in Lebanon's LEAP district but give no parcel or address. Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Meta Platforms

Capacity, investment and other figures

MeasureValueScopeAs ofNotesSources
Investmentmore than 10,000,000,000 USDAnnounced · Campus2026-02-11To be invested across up to six phases.Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Meta Platforms; Meta Platforms
Land area1,500 acresReported · Campus2026-02-11Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Indianapolis Star (via Yahoo News)
Floor areaabout 4,000,000 sq_ftPlanned · Campus2026-02-11Meta Platforms
Buildings13 countPlanned · Campus2026-02-11Ten data center buildings plus buildings for logistics and warehousing, network and administrative support.Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Jobs constructionmore than 4,000 countPlanned · Campus2026-02-11Meta's announcement post says about 4,000 at peak.Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Meta Platforms
Jobs permanentabout 300 countPlanned · Campus2026-02-11Meta's announcement post says more than 300; its fact sheet gives 300.Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Meta Platforms

Companies and organizations

NameRoleNotesSources
Meta PlatformsDeveloperIndiana Economic Development Corporation; Meta Platforms
MortensonBuilderNamed among Meta's partners on a page that refers readers to the project's general contractors for construction information.Meta Platforms
Turner Construction CompanyBuilderNamed among Meta's partners on a page that refers readers to the project's general contractors for construction information.Meta Platforms
Faith TechnologiesBuilderNamed among Meta's partners on a page that refers readers to the project's general contractors for construction information.Meta Platforms
Wabash Valley Power AlliancePower supplierNamed by Meta as an energy-planning partner; Meta says it pays the full cost of the energy used.Meta Platforms; Meta Platforms
Boone PowerUtilityNamed by Meta as an energy-planning partner.Meta Platforms; Meta Platforms
Citizens Energy GroupUtilityWater utility that said it plans to supply the site.Indianapolis Star (via Yahoo News)
Indiana Economic Development CorporationGovernmentCommitted a performance-based 35-year data center sales tax exemption that requires at least USD 1 billion of investment within six years and can be extended to as many as 50 years with further investment.Indiana Economic Development Corporation

Timeline

DateEventActual or plannedNotesSources
2026-02-11AnnouncedActualMeta described it as its second data center in Indiana.Indiana Economic Development Corporation; Meta Platforms
2026-02-11Construction startedActualGroundbreaking attended by Gov. Mike Braun and Meta executives.Indiana Economic Development Corporation; WRTV
2027First operationalPlannedReported expectation of operations in 2027 or early 2028.Indianapolis Star (via Yahoo News)

Power supply

TypeDescriptionSources
GridMeta says it planned its energy needs with Wabash Valley Power Alliance and Boone Power and will pay the full cost of its energy, including any upgrades needed to power the site.Meta Platforms; Indianapolis Star (via Yahoo News); Meta Platforms

Meta's fact sheet PDF (s5) shows no publication date; its embedded file creation date is 2026-09-02.

Sources for these details
Companies
  • Developer: Meta Platforms (unknown scope) evidence
  • Developer: Meta Platforms (unknown scope) evidence
  • Builder: Mortenson (unknown scope) evidence
  • Builder: Turner Construction Company (unknown scope) evidence
  • Builder: Faith Technologies (unknown scope) evidence
  • Power Supplier: Wabash Valley Power Alliance (unknown scope) evidence
  • Power Supplier: Wabash Valley Power Alliance (unknown scope) evidence
  • Utility: Boone Power (unknown scope) evidence
  • Utility: Boone Power (unknown scope) evidence
  • Utility: Citizens Energy Group (unknown scope) evidence
  • Government: Indiana Economic Development Corporation (unknown scope) evidence
Source and location review
Status source
Lebanon July 6 minutes - Meta/Orla campus under construction evidence row
City of Lebanon Board of Zoning Appeals · publication date not stated · Government record
Locator
Campus locator · Official source · official_campus_associated_detention_outfall_permit_reference_locator evidence
Source checks

Not reviewed against imagery not_reviewed_for_core_preview
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verification

Status age at review: 113 days before the data update on 2026-10-27

Location details
Coordinates
40.06430, -86.53099
Geometry licence
no-open-redistribution-license-asserted
Use scope
Campus locator
Scope class
official_campus_associated_detention_outfall_permit_reference_locator
Authority
Official source
Source entity
Campus
Method
DNR_DOWUnity_ATS_layer0_folder_id_FW33468_0_native_EPSG3857_server_to_EPSG4326_independently_checked
Derivation
official_exact_permit_record_reference_point
Precision scope
DNR record-reference point for FW-33468-0, an Orla campus-associated detention outfall at Deer Creek. The full DNR notice names the data-center campus at 3602 West State Road32; municipal July6 minutes equate Orla/Domino/Meta at that address. This locates one campus through its permit reference at the creek edge. It is not a data-center building center, construction work extent, surveyed facility point or campus boundary. Original UTM-to-map derivation was not independently verified; September location retrieval does not advance July6 construction.
Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported

DNR publishes a permit-record reference point but no site-specific numeric horizontal accuracy. Service coordinate precision and transform agreement are not positional accuracy.

Geometry evidence
0795bcb6 63f2e542 7676427f

A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.

Evidence

Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.

Evidence for Meta Lebanon Indiana Data Center Campus
TitlePublisherRolesPublishedRetrievedLicenceAttributionContent hash (SHA-256)
DNR DoWORC ATS layer geometry metadata
Archived copy
Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water
Government record
Site distinctness context, Geometrynot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedIndiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water38e25361b9d94ab82e986d27a170285abad4802f2bb1400492a3257abf3eb35d
Retained source material; see source provenance
DNR exact FW-33468-0 permit-reference point in WGS84
Archived copy
Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water
Government record
Site distinctness context, Geometrynot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedIndiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water6f571ea5932d8b2668ba5f0af05297b3e06fcd5514375851a941b090f09da2a3
Retained source material; see source provenance
DNR FW-33468-0 public notice - Orla data-center campus identity
Archived copy
Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water
Government record
Geometry identity context, Site distinctness contextnot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedIndiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water83eae39dfc8a43dc95474b3b0f2f7a70ef00ecdb55b28060d41d82cc953546f4
Retained source material; see source provenance
DNR official DoWORC provenance and point semantics
Archived copy
Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water
Government record
Site distinctness context, Geometrynot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedIndiana Department of Natural Resources, Division of Water6841cbaf70b542ae2e56d6129d8bb27fbe3269d96a258ae17a2ad9a5c7ce6dab
Retained source material; see source provenance
Gov. Braun Breaks Ground on $10B Meta Data Center Campus at LEAP District
Archived copy
Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Government record
Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Metric: Buildings, Metric: Investment, Metric: Jobs Construction, Metric: Jobs Permanent, Metric: Land Area, Milestone: Announced, Milestone: Construction Started, Role: Developer, Role: Governmentsource-terms-not-recordedIndiana Economic Development Corporation5d763e539739e4c0d865fa7a354cc8e0120e0929050e1a0419b6d7b9cc32031a
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Hello, Lebanon!
Archived copy
Meta Platforms
Company disclosure
Imported: Geometry, Imported: Record, Metric: Floor Area, Metric: Investment, Milestone: Announced, Power Source: Grid, Role: Builder, Role: Developer, Role: Power Supplier, Role: Utilitysource-terms-not-recordedMeta Platformsdf42fe12ee38ec944ee5be9a29da22b449dc504212011c47560d4823c7ddfb80
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Lebanon July 6 minutes - Meta/Orla campus under construction
Archived copy
City of Lebanon Board of Zoning Appeals
Government record
Geometry identity context, Site distinctness context, Physical statusnot statedno-open-redistribution-license-assertedCity of Lebanon Board of Zoning Appeals02bd41d816ba6e5fb6fc478161a60743ae32931e4c42d35a5317c2fcaf14ff3d
Retained source material; see source provenance
Meta breaks ground on $10B data center campus in Lebanon
Archived copy
WRTV
News
Imported: Record, Imported: Status, Milestone: Construction Startedsource-terms-not-recordedWRTVcc5bf13685021ba91d43a8bf799dbd8980fe62646e2c4861b472ac4ead33d8ab
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Meta Lebanon Data Center fact sheet
Archived copy
Meta Platforms
Company disclosure
Imported: Record, Metric: Investment, Metric: Jobs Construction, Metric: Jobs Permanent, Power Source: Grid, Role: Power Supplier, Role: Utilitynot statedsource-terms-not-recordedMeta Platformsfa02b0d4e78947829507de470d8ab102db0f76beddae5b655a31e4085aca9695
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Meta pledges responsible water, energy use at $10B Lebanon data center
Archived copy
Indianapolis Star (via Yahoo News)
News
Imported: Record, Metric: Land Area, Milestone: First Operational, Power Source: Grid, Role: Utilitysource-terms-not-recordedIndianapolis Star (via Yahoo News)4c929a23ce801071584f3d8fc0f940430282f230885693e866fd316c8440086d
Factual source record; not the publisher page
Cite this site

Kyars, K. (2026). Meta Lebanon Indiana Data Center Campus [site vcc-site-3c5c88d7f501e957c28a]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-3c5c88d7f501e957c28a/

Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction