AWS Northeast Creek Technology Campus (North Creek Technology Campus, Louisa County)
Announced
United States · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
Louisa County's Community Development report for September 2026, published in the Board of Supervisors packet of 19 October 2026, lists among new active applications 'Northeast Creek Technology Campus 2 - Major Site Plan - SP20-2026' on tax parcel 58-30 (Mineral District, A-1 in the Technology Overlay District), in first agency review on 11 September 2026. The county's data-center document identifies the North Creek Technology Campus as one of two AWS by-right data-centre campuses in the overlay district, the parcel record lists an Amazon owner, and Amazon Data Services, Inc. is the applicant on the campus's state and federal wetland permits. This records the proposed Campus 2 development as identified by a dated county record on 11 September 2026; site-plan review is not an approval, and no building permit or physical work on parcel 58-30 is asserted. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (Board of Supervisors; meeting records on the county CivicClerk portal) · published 2026-10-14
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 37.97186, -77.95583 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
Northeast Creek Technology Campus 2 — proposed campus phase (major site plan SP20-2026, tax parcel 58-30)
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
The county's data-center information document states that, as of June 2025, three by-right data center projects were coming to Louisa County: 'two AWS campuses underway in the Technology Overlay District (TOD): Lake Anna Technology Campus and North Creek Technology Campus', plus EdgeCore's development of the Shannon Hill Regional Business Park; its county map labels the AWS Lake Anna Technology Campus, the AWS North Creek Technology Campus and the Shannon Hill park. It adds that AWS is paying for the raw-water and sewer infrastructure serving both campuses, that the county committed to deliver raw water to the Lake Anna Technology Campus by January 2027, that AWS has a 15-year build-out, and that a third AWS campus CUP applied for in June 2025 was withdrawn in late July 2025. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia · publication date not stated
The packet reproduces a Virginia Department of Environmental Quality e-mail to the county of 3 August 2026 giving notice of a requested modification to Virginia Water Protection individual permit application 25-0834, 'Green Bay Farm Road Modification' (a net increase of 0.11 acre of impacts after a modification approved in July 2026, adding a 40-foot utility easement along Route 33 and a temporary Louisa County Water Authority construction access road), with the applicant's impact maps (PDF pages 172-174 of 308). The maps name the applicant as Amazon Data Services, Inc. ('Green Bay Farm Road Phase I', dated April 2025, revised July 2026) and outline the 'Northeast Creek Technology Campus study area boundary (NAO-2024-01939)'. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (Board of Supervisors; meeting records on the county CivicClerk portal) · published 2026-09-02
A count-only query for PIN 58 30 with an owner name containing 'AMAZON' returns 1, so the county assessment record lists an Amazon entity as owner of the parcel. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) · publication date not stated
The query returns, among others, parcel 58 30C ('GREEN BAY & GUNTER Plat 2033/6', 457.714 acres in its description) with site addresses 2998 Jefferson Highway Buildings A-N, Z, 1 and 2, adjoining 58 30, and Northeast Creek parcels 58 32, 70 47, 70 48, 71 1 and 71 3 to the south and west; it also returns parcel 30 48 (147.1 acres) with addresses 500 Haley Drive Buildings 1-13, which is the Lake Anna Technology Campus about 15 km to the north-east. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) · publication date not stated
The county's Technology Overlay District layer has four polygons; parcels 58 30 and 58 30C lie within it (99.9 and 99.8 per cent of their areas). evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) · publication date not stated
The county address layer has 17 points for 2998 Jefferson Highway, the plain address and Buildings A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, J, K, L, M, N, Z, 1 and 2; all lie on parcel 58 30C, none on 58 30. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) · publication date not stated
The configuration of the county's public GIS experience (experience 3d5a0f020d2c4b0ab810114290520ee0, linked as 'Maps & GIS' from louisacounty.gov) references the countyoflouisa ArcGIS organisation and web maps whose operational layers are the Louisa_WL_P and Louisa_WL_D feature services used here for parcels, addresses and the Technology Overlay District. evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) · publication date not stated
The listing shows the 19 October 2026 Board of Supervisors packet (file 2362, published 2026-10-14), the 8 September 2026 packet (file 2333, published 2026-09-02) and the minutes of the 3 August 2026 meeting (file 2337, published 2026-09-14). evidence
County of Louisa, Virginia (CivicClerk meeting portal API) · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Operator: Amazon Web Services (intended) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- Louisa County Board of Supervisors: agenda packet for 19 October 2026 (Community Development monthly department report, September 2026) evidence row
County of Louisa, Virginia (Board of Supervisors; meeting records on the county CivicClerk portal) · published 2026-10-14 · Government record - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_tax_parcel_centroid evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 46 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 37.97186, -77.95583
- Geometry licence
- public-record-source-terms
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_tax_parcel_centroid
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- official_county_cadastral_parcel_centroid
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Planar centroid of Louisa County tax parcel 58 30 (306.27 geodesic acres against 290.13 in the record, about 1591 by 1375 m), the location given for the Campus 2 major site plan. It marks the south-western part of the contiguous Amazon-owned Northeast Creek holdings; the adjoining parcel 58 30C to the north-east, whose centroid is 971 m away, carries the 2998 Jefferson Highway building addresses. It is not a building footprint or the whole campus extent.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The county publishes no positional accuracy for its parcel polygons; the centroid represents a 290-acre parcel within larger contiguous holdings, and the Campus 2 building positions are not documented.
- Geometry evidence
- 0473f05d
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Louisa County 'Maps & GIS' ArcGIS experience configuration (linked from the county's Data Centers page) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 9f558693a231cc3ab7e135ddce2bc0aec8cd438930e47221a3707b7f6e82abddRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County address points: 2998 Jefferson Highway (Buildings A-N, Z, 1 and 2) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 59ded4c62e12b2ddb895ba8667e248b0a36ac78fecfd3426453e7356328b478bRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County Board of Supervisors: agenda packet for 19 October 2026 (Community Development monthly department report, September 2026) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (Board of Supervisors; meeting records on the county CivicClerk portal) Government record | Project announcement | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 9cbae857e563e9ef365748e5f47a85971805f6c33b3ec2873837759d5df0a5b5Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Louisa County Board of Supervisors: agenda packet for 8 September 2026 (correspondence: Virginia DEQ notice on VWP permit application 25-0834, Green Bay Farm Road Modification) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (Board of Supervisors; meeting records on the county CivicClerk portal) Government record | Site and project identity | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | b4eccd9fbe53a47c02fe0274043950c3cced3caa0506d5dc33822ec863aa3bc5Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Louisa County CivicClerk event listing, 15 July-26 October 2026 (published files and publication times) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (CivicClerk meeting portal API) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 4ff1f38af083a5a1e17935301a2815b67f365999cd5add161337091fa8af456dRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County GIS: Technology Overlay District polygons Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 8faf2ae69d445c594d79d1d745d02bd2822e478301ba45ca51c9eadb2a45b236Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County parcel 58 30 (Green Bay; 290.13 acres; zoning A1, Technology Overlay District) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) Government record | Geometry | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 921d7810d85836c25fb7a5a0c56ddfdf3ec5933671afda1154b513910a85f7ceRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County parcel layer: count of PIN 58 30 records whose owner name contains 'AMAZON' Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | d69644a1a9ecbdcfd8118e1e521938e57f852c506462b7e1f0da1e3df0bf0e9dRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County parcel layer: parcels whose owner name contains 'AMAZON' (parcel ID, zoning, acreage, legal description and site address only) Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia (county GIS map service on ArcGIS Online, linked from the county Maps & GIS page) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | bd16c94d82e010109c9ee15e9fbcf3406a7391024733f983ab932a6bb78443c7Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Louisa County: 'Data Centers in Louisa County: Government Transparency, By-Right Development, FAQs & the CUP Process' Archived copy | County of Louisa, Virginia Government record | Site and project identity, Operator claim | not stated | public-record-source-terms | County of Louisa, Virginia | 17e51bbeaa7b22324c10d879579914c751c04b4f32651dde929a7056fe068e5bRetained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). AWS Northeast Creek Technology Campus (North Creek Technology Campus, Louisa County) [site vcc-site-85a756f01eb0a66b0986]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-85a756f01eb0a66b0986/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction