Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost Campus
Announced Permitted
United States · 2 projects · Last reported
Summary
Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost Building 1 — 488,770 sq ft data-centre cold dark shell (permit PB26-06984)
The City of Fort Worth's open-data permit table shows Commercial Building Permit (New) PB26-06984 for 'Edged Energy Outpost - Building 1 Shell' (work description '488,770 sf Data Center - Building 1 Cold Dark Shell', 9700 Team Rockbrook Pkwy, job value $300 million, filed 13 May 2026) with status Issued on 22 October 2026. Earlier rows show it at Incomplete Submittal (28 May) and Plan Review (24 July), and earlier Atlas reviews saw it Approved on 12 October with no Issued row, so 22 October is its first issue. This supports Building 1's cold dark shell as permitted as of 22 October 2026. Permit issue does not establish site work or construction; the interior fit-out, the 196 MW Building 2 permit (still unissued) and any capacity are outside this record, and the city's Storage / Warehouse use code is the table's generic classification. evidence
City of Fort Worth (Development Services) · published 2026-10-26
Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost Building 2
TDLR registered 'Edged Energy - Project Outpost Building 2' on 14 September 2026. It is a planned 485,947 sq ft data-centre building with electrical rooms and an administrative centre at 9720 Team Rockbrook Parkway, Fort Worth, owned by EDC Fort Worth LLC, with an estimated cost of $300 million. The estimated start (November 2026) and completion (April 2028) are forecasts, and Review Complete is an accessibility plan-review status. No building permit, site work or operation is established; Building 1, registered in May, is not given a status here. evidence
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation · published 2026-09-14
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 32.69028, -97.49197 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (2)
Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost Building 1 — 488,770 sq ft data-centre cold dark shell (permit PB26-06984)
Permitted last observed as of · Development consent
Registered 15 May 2026: project and facility 'Edged Energy Outpost' at 9999 Chapin School Road, Fort Worth, TX 76126, Tarrant County. Type of work: New Construction; scope '488,770 sf data center'; 488,770 sq ft; estimated cost $300 million; estimated start 27 July 2026 and completion 30 December 2027. Owner: EDC Fort Worth LLC. Current status: Review Complete. evidence
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation · published 2026-05-15
An envelope identify over lon -97.510 to -97.474, lat 32.678 to 32.702 returns 254 parcels. The only parcel of EDC Fort Worth LLC is A 623-1L (Tarrant Appraisal District; 186.544 legal acres; situs 0 RM Rd 2871; mailed to 3343 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta; tax year 2026; no improvement value), whose legal description, 'G H & H R RR CO SURVEY ABSTRACT 623 TRACT 1L & ABST 493 TR 1F1 & ABST 1117 TR 1C1', is the legal description on the Issued row of permit PB26-06984. A 623-1L is the parcel whose centroid is the existing Atlas locator of the Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost campus. Neighbouring tracts are held by PMB I20 Land LP and PMB Team Ranch Devco LLC, mailed to the same Atlanta street address. evidence
Texas Geographic Information Office (TxGIO) · publication date not stated
The layer description for the Development Permits table gives dataLastEditDate 1793042753875 (2026-10-26T19:25:53Z) and schemaLastEditDate 2026-10-26T12:09:44Z, and defines File_Date and Status_Date as date fields. evidence
City of Fort Worth (Development Services) · publication date not stated
The query returns 21 rows. Data-centre building consents: PB26-06984 (Edged Energy Outpost Building 1 cold dark shell, Issued 22 October 2026) and PB24-12925 (QTS FTW1-DC2 Phase 2 interior build-out, $95 million, filed 23 August 2024, Issued with status date 31 August 2026). Not issued: PB26-11109 (Edged Energy Outpost Building 2, 488,628 sq ft, 196 MW; Awaiting Client Reply 22 September 2026), PB26-08758 (QTS FTW1 DC1 expansion core and shell; Awaiting Client Reply 23 October 2026), PB25-04974 (CyrusOne DFW8 Building 2; Awaiting Client Reply 22 October 2026), PB25-17349 (ACS DFW11; Plan Review 20 October 2026), PB26-08604 and PB26-08605 (ACS DFW12 and DFW13; Awaiting Client Reply 23 September 2026) and PB26-13452 (DFW SPE 2 LLC one-storey data center; Awaiting Client Reply 15 October 2026). Others are a grading permit for ACS Phase II (Issued 21 August 2026), an expired QTS data-hall permit, substation fencing, urban forestry and a college data-room renovation. evidence
City of Fort Worth (Development Services) · publication date not stated
The query of the city's certificate-of-occupancy table for CO dates from 1 June 2026 on streets or addresses containing Park Vista, Asphalt, Heritage, Like (Way), Hicks (Field) or Rockbrook returns six certificates, all for non-data-centre occupants (a learning centre, an assembly venue, an orthopaedic office, a Caterpillar storage building, a martial-arts studio and a salon). None is on Team Rockbrook Pkwy and none is for a data centre. evidence
City of Fort Worth (Development Services) · publication date not stated
- Companies
- Owner: EDC Fort Worth LLC (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- City of Fort Worth development permit PB26-06984: Edged Energy Outpost - Building 1 Shell (488,770 sf data center, cold dark shell) evidence row
City of Fort Worth (Development Services) · published 2026-10-26 · Government record - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_tax_parcel_centroid evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 5 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost Building 2
Announced last observed as of · Project announcement
Registered 15 May 2026: "Edged", a 488,770 sq ft data center at 9999 Chapin School Road, Fort Worth, Tarrant County (ZIP 76126), owned by EDC Fort Worth LLC, estimated cost $300 million, estimated start 27 July 2026 and completion 30 December 2027; status Review Complete. evidence
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation · published 2026-05-15
- Companies
- Owner: EDC Fort Worth LLC (current) evidence
Source and location review
- Status source
- TABS2027000903: Edged Energy - Project Outpost Building 2 evidence row
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation · published 2026-09-14 · Regulatory filing - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_tax_parcel_centroid evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 43 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 32.69028, -97.49197
- Geometry licence
- public-use-as-is
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_tax_parcel_centroid
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- official_statewide_parcel_service_parcel_centroid
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Centroid of Tarrant County parcel A 623-1L owned by EDC Fort Worth LLC (186.58 geodesic acres, about 1.5 by 0.8 km), from the TxGIO parcel service. It locates the owner's campus property, not Building 2's footprint, the registered street address or any works.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
Appraisal-district parcels carry no published positional accuracy; the centroid represents a property of about 1.5 km across.
- Geometry evidence
- f5c31331
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City of Fort Worth certificates of occupancy on data-centre streets (Park Vista, Asphalt, Heritage, Like Way, Hicks Field, Team Rockbrook), from 1 June 2026 Archived copy | City of Fort Worth (Development Services) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | City of Fort Worth, CFW Open Data Certificates of Occupancy | 61635b5dc53e626200814f5aa1c8747ecb64266605812f4c16044c0e6bfc2f49Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| City of Fort Worth CFW_Open_Data_Development_Permits_View layer description Archived copy | City of Fort Worth (Development Services) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | City of Fort Worth, CFW Open Data Development Permits | 7b085792f8c5a4e98fb113687836390315a10d043c69785fde95e4fa36d82822Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| City of Fort Worth development permit PB26-06984: Edged Energy Outpost - Building 1 Shell (488,770 sf data center, cold dark shell) Archived copy | City of Fort Worth (Development Services) Government record | Development consent | public-record-source-terms | City of Fort Worth, CFW Open Data Development Permits | 59ed0ed26b67cbe5b34538476c6cd1fdeac23e40764ef6c683a72fcf9e00e7f4Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| City of Fort Worth development permits whose work description contains 'data center', status dates from 2 August 2026 Archived copy | City of Fort Worth (Development Services) Government record | Site and project identity | not stated | public-record-source-terms | City of Fort Worth, CFW Open Data Development Permits | 2c6822bfcfd6c558af66a184370656cae2cfb4401bbdffda90be9c31b53b8300Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| TABS2026020386: Edged (488,770 sq ft data center, 9999 Chapin School Road, Fort Worth) Archived copy | Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation Regulatory filing | Site and project identity | public-record-source-terms | Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation | c22aab6d71dfcbe08a284587650310944f8e4472e3034e7fdd963ea108e41de7Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| TABS2027000903: Edged Energy - Project Outpost Building 2 Archived copy | Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation Regulatory filing | Project announcement, Owner claim | public-record-source-terms | Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation | 53bc4cb1bf0ce131a657d1b32f05214ff8da8bdd46213633a1e680411734edbbRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| TxGIO StratMap Land Parcels: EDC Fort Worth LLC parcel A 623-1L (0 RM Rd 2871), Tarrant County Archived copy | Texas Geographic Information Office (TxGIO) Government record | Geometry | not stated | public-use-as-is | Texas Geographic Information Office, StratMap Land Parcels (Tarrant Appraisal District data) | 2fa631e7d90dfcb59be1e2e4117d5e091ea41ea209cfa1eeb73b23f2cd39508cRetained source material; see source provenance | |
| TxGIO StratMap Land Parcels: Edged Outpost campus area, RM Rd 2871 / Team Rockbrook Pkwy, Fort Worth (Tarrant County) Archived copy | Texas Geographic Information Office (TxGIO) Government record | Site and project identity, Owner claim | not stated | public-use-as-is | Texas Geographic Information Office, StratMap Land Parcels (Tarrant Appraisal District data) | d5f87dd263e7576640b7500957463d941d349700dec367a422ea38db86d10f28Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). Edged Fort Worth Project Outpost Campus [site vcc-site-c01c1fc0c8c91c72ed82]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-c01c1fc0c8c91c72ed82/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction