DataBank Lithia Springs Campus (ATL5 and ATL6, 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd SW, South Fulton)
Under construction
United States · 1 project · Last reported
Summary
DataBank's ATL5 page, in its version modified on 13 August 2026, gives "Lithia Springs Campus Data Center (ATL5) 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd. SW - South Fulton, GA 30336" and states that DataBank's Lithia Springs Campus is "Currently under construction" and "will feature two state-of-the-art data centers, ATL5 and ATL6" (ATL5: 160,200 IT square feet, 48MW critical IT load). The City of South Fulton's data-center layer, published on 3 August 2026, independently lists project ATL5 at 4762 Bakers Ferry Rd (owner AIO DB Boulder, LLC; one 290,400 sq ft data center and power substation) with status "Construction started July 2024 - ongoing". This records the campus as under construction on 13 August 2026, the modification day of the operator's page version (bounded by the Internet Archive copy of 9 March 2026 and the live capture of 26 October 2026), without a specific work stage. Neither building is asserted complete or operating; the ATL6 page (28 September 2026) and market page (30 September 2026) remain in the future tense. The 48MW and 72MW figures are critical IT load capacities and 180MW is the substation rating, not load in use. evidence
DataBank, Ltd. · published 2026-08-13
Location
The interactive map needs JavaScript. Display anchor: 33.74260, -84.53832 (Point locator, WGS 84).
View location: OpenStreetMap · Google Maps · Bing aerial · Copernicus Browser
Campus reference; individual project footprints are not mapped.
Projects (1)
DataBank Lithia Springs Campus — ATL5 and ATL6 campus under construction
Under construction last observed as of · Authoritative status update
The archived ATL5 page (article:modified_time 2026-03-04) gives 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd. SW - Atlanta, GA 30336, 160,200 raised square feet, 48MW critical IT load, TBD onsite carriers and the same sentence that the Lithia Springs Campus is "Currently under construction" and "will feature" ATL5 and ATL6. evidence
DataBank, Ltd. (Internet Archive copy) · publication date not stated
DataBank's ATL6 page gives "Lithia Springs Campus Data Center (ATL6) 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd. SW - South Fulton, GA 30336", says ATL6 is "DataBank's second facility deployed on the new Lithia Springs Campus" and "will support" the same cabinet densities, and lists 240,000 IT square feet, 72MW critical IT load and 1 onsite carrier. It makes no statement that ATL6 is complete or in service. evidence
DataBank, Ltd. · published 2026-09-28
The Atlanta market page lists six data centers including "one of two data centers on our new Lithia Springs campus (ATL5 and ATL6)", and says that "With a 180MW onsite Georgia Power substation and 95 acres of land that will host ATL5 and ATL6 totaling 400,000+ square feet of data center space, DataBank's Lithia Springs Campus will become a hub of A.I. powered economic growth", tethered by dark fibre to the ATL2/ATL3 complex. Its listing gives both ATL5 and ATL6 at 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd. SW - South Fulton (48MW and 72MW critical IT load) and ATL4 separately at 200 Selig Dr SW. evidence
DataBank, Ltd. · published 2026-09-30
DataBank announced on 31 October 2023 that it had acquired 95 acres of land near Lithia Springs in the Atlanta market, "within a half-mile of the existing 18 acres DataBank already owns nearby, and upon which it is constructing its ATL4 facility", able to accommodate two multi-story data centers of up to 1M gross square feet, with a 180MW onsite Georgia Power substation capable of up to 120MW of critical IT power when fully deployed. evidence
DataBank, Ltd. · published 2023-10-31
The public item "COSF Data Centers_WFL1" belongs to the City of South Fulton, GA organisation (y2BJK2GUfoTwH7py, urlKey cosfga), is tagged Data Center, Zoning and Subdivision, and was created on 2026-08-03T13:43:38Z and modified on 2026-08-03T13:44:21Z. evidence
City of South Fulton, Georgia (GIS, ArcGIS Online organisation cosfga) · published 2026-08-03
Source and location review
- Status source
- DataBank: Lithia Springs Campus Data Center (ATL5), 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd. SW (version modified 13 August 2026) evidence row
DataBank, Ltd. · published 2026-08-13 · Company disclosure - Locator
- Campus locator · Official source · official_tax_parcel_union_centroid evidence
- Source checks
Not reviewed against imagery not_
reviewed
No imagery review is recorded for this project. Its status rests only on the dated authoritative source. · no independent imagery verificationStatus age at review: 75 days before the data update on 2026-10-27
Location details
- Coordinates
- 33.74260, -84.53832
- Geometry licence
- public-record-source-terms
- Use scope
- Campus locator
- Scope class
- official_tax_parcel_union_centroid
- Authority
- Official source
- Source entity
- Campus
- Method
- official_county_parcel_service_union_centroid_of_same_owner_parcels_at_operator_stated_address
- Derivation
- direct_geometry
- Precision scope
- Planar centroid of the union of Fulton County tax parcels 14F0059 LL0204 (4764 Bakers Ferry Rd SW Lot 2, 85.758 acres) and 14F0059 LL0188 (Tract D, 9.368 acres), both owned by AIO DB Boulder LLC (two parts about 46 m apart; 89.2 geodesic acres excluding a 3.9-acre interior hole; about 587 by 999 m). The point lies inside the union. It locates the 95-acre campus property, not ATL5, ATL6, the substation or a surveyed position.
- Horizontal uncertainty
Not reported
The county publishes no positional accuracy for its parcel polygons; the point represents a 95-acre two-parcel campus about 587 by 999 m, and the positions of ATL5, ATL6 and the substation within it are not published.
- Geometry evidence
- 35a13e61
A locator places the site on the map. It is not a building footprint, a construction extent or a surveyed boundary unless the use scope is an official boundary, and even then it is a parcel or permit boundary.
Evidence
Sources are linked, not redistributed; each keeps its own terms. An archived copy is a lookup for the Wayback Machine capture nearest the retrieval date and may be unavailable or differ from what was reviewed. Each hash states what it covers; imported factual records are not publisher-page captures.
| Title | Publisher | Roles | Published | Retrieved | Licence | Attribution | Content hash (SHA-256) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ArcGIS Online item metadata for the City of South Fulton "COSF Data Centers_WFL1" feature service (item e75d4802a6a5464c84b7a544ec9740d5) Archived copy | City of South Fulton, Georgia (GIS, ArcGIS Online organisation cosfga) Government record | Site and project identity | public-record-source-terms | City of South Fulton, Georgia | ff285ab44389a2b93f42e9d205919048d2735836aa21d4c3923ecd70246cd397Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| City of South Fulton: COSF Data Centers layer, "COSF Data Centers" features (published 3 August 2026) Archived copy | City of South Fulton, Georgia (GIS, ArcGIS Online organisation cosfga) Government record | Site and project identity, Physical status | public-record-source-terms | City of South Fulton, Georgia | 50fb1b07f66e1baf9ac48621300605e0b5d6bb80bf83430a6d3d0f1d1482515bRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| DataBank press release: DataBank Acquires Nearly 100 Acres of Land in Atlanta for New Data Center Campus (31 October 2023) Archived copy | DataBank, Ltd. Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | DataBank | f46873bd69c1d0c5f6152b9bccfb0c76f4c279288c12f91860c8d63a125aed76Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| DataBank: Atlanta Data Centers (ATL) market page (version modified 30 September 2026) Archived copy | DataBank, Ltd. Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | DataBank | e9eb63fb1963ad59a023e5e07bc55fb82dc5a4ecd6c76900be8392c46ea573e2Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| DataBank: Lithia Springs Campus Data Center (ATL5), 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd. SW (version modified 13 August 2026) Archived copy | DataBank, Ltd. Company disclosure | Physical status, Operator claim | all-rights-reserved | DataBank | f302ac4bdd3505b058dc32b202545144638781c8d7f625d53081ea84ec306106Retained source material; see source provenance | ||
| DataBank: Lithia Springs Campus Data Center (ATL6) (version modified 28 September 2026) Archived copy | DataBank, Ltd. Company disclosure | Site and project identity | all-rights-reserved | DataBank | 6d21b9231fc397b73ea35ac3efe09e9f74caca3776938bc9a3e847c66c725eabRetained source material; see source provenance | ||
| Fulton County GIS Tax Parcels: parcels with owner AIO DB BOULDER LLC (14F0059 LL0204, 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd SW Lot 2; 14F0059 LL0188, Bakers Ferry Rd SW Tr D) Archived copy | Fulton County, Georgia, Department of Information Technology, GIS Division (Board of Assessors data) Government record | Geometry, Owner claim | not stated | public-record-source-terms | Fulton County, Georgia, GIS Division and Board of Assessors | 2dbc90f63cca2077a3a75add8a7a45c6e793be9ceaee014b8fe56db3b73c1653Retained source material; see source provenance | |
| Internet Archive copy (9 March 2026) of DataBank's ATL5 page Archived copy | DataBank, Ltd. (Internet Archive copy) Company disclosure | Site and project identity | not stated | all-rights-reserved | DataBank; copy held by the Internet Archive | e80f4abca264f7ccf828a1c488ed14790a2e38a5e7a0683ea0c03993618c7124Retained source material; see source provenance |
Cite this site
Kyars, K. (2026). DataBank Lithia Springs Campus (ATL5 and ATL6, 4764 Bakers Ferry Rd SW, South Fulton) [site vcc-site-e45c459adff2c9da2ec5]. In Data Center Atlas (2026-10-27) [Data set]. https://kiankyars.github.io/datacenter-atlas/sites/vcc-site-e45c459adff2c9da2ec5/
Show on the map explorer JSON for this site GeoJSON for this site Download dataset Report a correction